Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! We used Russet potatoes instead, but they turned out great. The cooking times and temperatures were spot on for me. Thank you for giving me a way to make these myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Followed this recipe to a "t" and thought it was too greasy. Will continue to look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were good and easy. My kiddo preferred them this way over my typical frying method. That's fine with me, this is a much easier clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Simply Awesome!! But don't use Yukon golds - use Russets - you'll get much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan M. Moffitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I don't usually rate recipes, but. . . MY FAMILY LOVED THESE POTATOES!!! They ARE crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. I have now made them 4 times following the recipe except that I used russets instead of yukons. Perfect every time. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. It is made at least 3 times a month. My whole family loves it too. I use sunset potatos and add parmesan cheese. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Really great baked fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I used Russets and tossed them in the sugar in a mixing bowl, then into a colander for a rest as directed. Dried them with some paper towels then back into the bowl to toss with the salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I baked them on a wire rack over a cookie sheet so did not need to turn them. I make oven fries a lot and I think I prefer the simpler seasonings in this recipe. I also think the sugar definitely makes them more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is the very first review I have written for Allrecipes, that is how much we loved the french fries. I took time out of my busy day to say these are the perfect fries. Crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Gotta be honest, I'm just not a big fan of baked fries but not having mastered the art of deep frying, this is my default home fry. These are pretty freakin good, I must say!! I do spice them up a bit but other than that, these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States