Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Best baked fries eva! Do not skip sugar step!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
We made some modifications to make the recipe a tiny bit healthier and allergy-friendly. Since cooking spray contains soy (a food allergy in our household,) we eliminated this and coated the tin foil with a light layer of olive oil instead. We also replaced the white sugar with coconut sugar. Since some of our family does not like strong flavors, we cut the garlic powder and pepper in half. Finally, we lowered the oven temperature slightly (to 415) because we wanted thin slices and were afraid they would burn. These were amazing! They take some time to make, so they'll only make into our rotation on occasion, but WOW...even our pickiest eater loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OURJULIET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was so easy to make and just delicious! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Turned out great! I used seasoning salt in place of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I tried the recipe as written. The sugar trick works well but the seasonings are off. Way too much pepper. I will try it again with my own mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was a very nice, simple french fry recipe! My potatoes hadn't been soaked for 20-30 minutes in the sugar, nor had they been dried at all, and they were still wonderful! I definitely had to play with the baking time, though, and make sure you spray the foil! I forgot and they stuck, but not horribly. I will probably make these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eponine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made these for dinner tonight! YUM! They are chewy/crispy on the outside, and soft and fluffy inside. And no, you cannot taste any sugar once you rinse them off. I left the peels on for more nutrition and texture, and I added 1/2 tsp. ground cayenne to the spice mix. Will definitely make these fries again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcyclone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I did do the sugar and the taste was good. The reason it got a 3 instead of a 5 star is there was NO WAY it needed 40 minutes to cook. I set it at 20 for the first go and some of them were already burnt on the edges. So i suggest you check them at 20 minutes or do 10 on each side. Otherwise the sugar trick was great and they were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diypixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Super fast and easy to make. They have a simple flavor and great texture. My ten year old said they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCHPFVR
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States