Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The recipe was great as written. I like to add onion powder, and a little garlic salt in place of some of the regular salt. Baked french fries are not fried fries, so yes they taste different. I like both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MStevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Best baked French fries recipe I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These fries are very good. A bit labor intensive when you are cooking the rest of the meal. They came out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Don't omit the sugar step. I served them with grilled steak and glazed carrots. They took a little longer that the recipe said. But my slices may have been a bit thicker. Used Yukon Gold potatoes. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Someone come over and confiscate my spuds! Lol! Best. Dang. Taters. Ever!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This sounded great but I didn't have any large potatoes so I used small redskins cut into equal sized slices. I did everything else the same except took the hint someone else posted to roast them on a rack so they didn't have to be turned. They were wonderful, much better than any I've made in the past that didn't call for the sugar. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
These are yummy! They take a while to cook but well worth it. A welcome change over frozen french fries. Paired them with sloppy joes, great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Wessman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
These really are the best oven baked fries. I use this recipe all the time and everyone loves it. Recently I have started making a double batch. Halfway through baking, I remove half the fries from the pan, let them cool then freeze in a single layer on a baking sheet sprayed with cooking spray. When frozen, I place them in a freezer bag and when ready to use, I remove as many as I want and bake them at 400F on a foil lined pan sprayed with cooking spray for 10 minutes on each side or until golden. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I have made oven fries many times, but never used the sugar trick. I have to say, it makes a big difference in crispness! So, thanks so much for that little tip that makes a huge difference in the taste and texture of these awesome oven fries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
these potatoes came out great! crispy outside, creamy on the inside. well worth the time to prepare..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Love it love it! I added smoked paprika and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States