Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
The very best. We love them. The longer they sit with sugar on them the better. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My family enjoyed these fries. I followed the recipe exactly the first time and felt like there was too much olive oil left over. The fries were delicious, but I threw away a lot of olive oil in the Ziploc. So the next time I threw everything in the bag, then added olive oil until fully coated. I liked that much better and the fries were still delicious. I also think it's important not to skip the step where the potatoes sit 20-30 mins to dry up. I skipped that once, and while still delicious, not as crispy. This is a very easy and yummy recipe, try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These came out perfect as followed. I just used 3/4 tsp pepper to tone it down a bit. Glad I did. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This recipe is great! My picky husband AND two kids (both under 5) loved these fries! Plus it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is one of the better of the no fry french fries. Easy to follow and they turn out pretty darn good to boot. Leave yourself enough time before your meal to ensure your potatoes are dry enough. Beyond that, its silly how easy this recipe is. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how well this recipe turned out. Easy to make and they really do taste like fried fries. We can't wait to make the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
They were really good. I followed the recipe except for the garlic powder, I had none. Instead I cut up several cloves of garlic and let it sit for an hour, removed the garlic and proceeded with the recipe. The sugar is a must if you want crispy fries. Nice method, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These are amazing - made them last night, and I agree with other reviewers that you don't taste the sugar at all, and that they were the closest to actual french fries I've ever tried. And, of course, much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
the taste was ok, nothing special, they were not crispy at all. I don't know what I did wrong. They were crispy until I took them out of the oven and put them on a plate they became soft....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States