Best Baked French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
They were very good, although they did lack crispiness which makes French fries perfect. I did leave out the sugar- I'm not too fond of sweet fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These fries are really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Best and tastiest baked homemade fries hands down. FYI for salt-sensitive people, substitute Mrs. Dash and/or paprika for salt. It works fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
My husband LOVED these! So did I. I cut my fries the size of fast food fries, but a bit thicker would have been better. Also, I only made 2 potatoes, so I used a heaping 1/4 tsp. ea ingredient & much less oil. What I used was still too much oil. Nonetheless, the BEST fries I've ever had :-) Also, 40 minutes was too much time...15 flip, 10 & done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blujnqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very tasty. I only had russet potatoes on hand to use but they turned out just fine. I let them sit and extra 5 min in the sugar then rolled/ blotted them in paper-towel before mixing everything in a ziplock bag. I don't like an overly potato-y texture to fries so I cut them wide, but thin. Also dropped the oven temp to 375 and stuck with the 20 min per side. Time consuming but worth it once in a while. Served with slowcooker pulled pork sandwiches and it had hubby purring like a kitten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These came out just how we like them. Very good! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Our family really enjoyed them. I did them exactly like the recipe says to, but they just weren't the same as the prefrozen fries that we baked. They tasted more natural, though, and I'm going for that. Maybe I need to play with it some myself, but these still weren't the crisp fries I was hoping for. I'm still going to continue doing it until I find my exact right baked fry. I have no idea if it makes a difference or not, but I'm considering flash freezing them beforehand. Maybe that will give me the crispy baked fry I'm looking for. I'll update later if I see that my idea is what makes this beyond good to extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Alto, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Made these last night and they were FANTASTIC, healthy & yummy! The only addition was paprika, to give it a nice color. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is the first baked French fry recipe I've tried, and there have been many, in which the French fries turn out as crispy, tasty and yummy as their deep fried cousins. Will be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! I cut the recipe in half since it was just my husband and I, but, prepared the rest of the recipe as is. Mine cooked perfectly browned and crisp in the full 40 minutes. I wanted to take a picture, but, they disappeared too quickly! I will definitely be making again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States