Best Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving. I used "Gala" apples which are nice and firm and sweet. This has become an "IMMEDIATE FAVORITE". I doubled the dressing and all of the salad went very fast and even the dressing!!! The cracked pepper I used was a fresh ground "mixed peppercorns". This salad is so fresh tasting. Even those who don't usually care for beans liked this salad. Thank you for you wonderful collections of bean recipes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
easy salad. i loved all the flavors & had everything on hand, which is always nice! i used 1 HUGE fuji apple & 1 medium sized granny smith, didn't double the dressing & it just turned out delightful, the kids loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My family and I love this salad. The last time a made this salad I did drain the beans thoroughly. We did enjoy the salad much more when I did not drain the beans thoroughly, as the juice made it more enjoyable. It's a personal taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Excellent...and who woulda thought it! Unusual combination but great fresh flavors. It also stays fresh for a few days! I agree with the tip on doubling the dressing and the tip on adding the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was tasty, and I enjoyed the crunch factor and the variety of flavors! I added celery like a previous reviewer, and kept some of the juice from the kidney beans as per another reviewer; used green onions and yellow bell pepper rather than red onion and green pepper, but it was what I happened to have in the house. This salad seems to be versatile depending on what you have in the fridge...kept the dressing as is...it really popped!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was AWESOME!!! I just love how all the ingredients compliment eachother so well! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Excellent!! Very healthy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This recipe is amazing! I always include salad greens, and sometimes throw in some more veggies. The dressing is delicious and goes so well with the other ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Very good, healthy, and tasty. There wasn't a lot of dressing and you could increase the quantity, but it wasn't bad the way it was. I've gotten used to salads with less dressing on them since I started eating more healthfully. Probably not something most kids would eat, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Unlikely combination of ingredients that all work together very well. What a nice change from so many apple salads that are just laden with mayonnaise, cream cheese, whipping cream, etc. This is low in calories, low sodium, less than 1 gram of fat, and very high in fiber. This is one healthy salad that tastes great, so no guilt trip on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States