Best Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My family and I love this salad. The last time a made this salad I did drain the beans thoroughly. We did enjoy the salad much more when I did not drain the beans thoroughly, as the juice made it more enjoyable. It's a personal taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was really good. I did add 50% more of the dressing as the original amount was not enough for my taste. The next time I make it, I am going to add some celery to make a little more "crunch" and some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Unlikely combination of ingredients that all work together very well. What a nice change from so many apple salads that are just laden with mayonnaise, cream cheese, whipping cream, etc. This is low in calories, low sodium, less than 1 gram of fat, and very high in fiber. This is one healthy salad that tastes great, so no guilt trip on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving. I used "Gala" apples which are nice and firm and sweet. This has become an "IMMEDIATE FAVORITE". I doubled the dressing and all of the salad went very fast and even the dressing!!! The cracked pepper I used was a fresh ground "mixed peppercorns". This salad is so fresh tasting. Even those who don't usually care for beans liked this salad. Thank you for you wonderful collections of bean recipes!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Best to cut the apples into smaller pieces so when you take a bite, the apple won't overwhelm the taste...about the same size size as a bean. (like in the photo though I peeled them!) Perfect. Such a good, unusual taste. Must be the Dijon mustard. I like salads w/ little dressing, but this needs a bit more than in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was tasty, and I enjoyed the crunch factor and the variety of flavors! I added celery like a previous reviewer, and kept some of the juice from the kidney beans as per another reviewer; used green onions and yellow bell pepper rather than red onion and green pepper, but it was what I happened to have in the house. This salad seems to be versatile depending on what you have in the fridge...kept the dressing as is...it really popped!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Absolutely Delicious!! I added some raisins and walnuts and had to use red wine vinegar, was out of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
easy salad. i loved all the flavors & had everything on hand, which is always nice! i used 1 HUGE fuji apple & 1 medium sized granny smith, didn't double the dressing & it just turned out delightful, the kids loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Excellent...and who woulda thought it! Unusual combination but great fresh flavors. It also stays fresh for a few days! I agree with the tip on doubling the dressing and the tip on adding the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States