Best Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
A great recipe. My daughter didn't know there was no sugar and she said it tasted appley. I used 1T frozen orange concentrate instead of the lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I was so happy to find this recipe! My dad loves pies and cakes but is a diabetic and has a hard time during the holidays with all the baked goods around that he can't have. This pie was EASY and SO GOOOOOOD!!! I made this at Thanksgiving - the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I cannot say enough good things about this recipe! Very Easy! I lightly covered with tinfoil the last ten minutes of cooking to keep from getting too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe was excellent. I added a cup of blueberries because I was short apples, used orange juice like the other reader suggested and a splash of vanilla. Overall excellent it doesn't need sugar at all. The granny smith apples made the pie tangy and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berryblue031

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Wonderful recipe. Everytime I make apple pie I'm afraid that it won't be as great as this one is. I do add 1-2 T. of brown sugar if the apples are too tart. Also, this recipe is great for homemade aplesauce, minus the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Fantastic!! I love this recipe! Contrary to others I simply used red delicious apples instead of granny smith and WOW! Never thought I'd miss sugar. It is and was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adsum
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I made this pie for a dinner. It was only the second pie I have ever made, and it came out great. Nobody could tell it didn't have sugar. I used this crust: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Pastry-for-Double-Crust-Pie/Detail.aspx. I also watched the video on woven lattice crusts just before I made it, and everyone was very impressed with that. http://allrecipes.com/HowTo/Making-a-Lattice-Top-Pie-Video/Detail.aspx. I highly suggest these recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
Very good pie. My family loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This was phenomenal,and so very easy. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Janet warren
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States