Best Apple Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Interesting crumble recipe and very, very good even without coconut (allergic to it). As other reviewers noted, there is too much crummble and also sugar in it could be reduced. Birds custard works well and usually available at speciality shops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I found this recipe very easy to make with a great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I used the recipe for the crumble only, and it was delicious! I just cooked 4 red delicious and 4 granny smith apples (peeled) in a saucepan with white sugar, cinnimon, nutmeg, and clove, a little butter and a little flour until apples were soft. Spooned it into a baking pan, sprinkled the crumble on top, followed the rest of the directions, and voila! - a very YUMMY recipe. By the way, my hubby is Australian, and although he's never had crumble like this, he did devour it in 24 hours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
what is custard powder? where do you get it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
you dont need crust ? ? ? what bit do u youse as crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I made this yesterday, it was delicious, i would'nt change anything in the recipe, it was perfect. My husband loved it to, and he's not a big fan of desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Best Apple Crumble - nomen est omen. It really crumbles, but tastes great! The coconut flakes add an extra twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graz, Steiermark, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
I found that I ended up with waaay too much crust and crumble, which was a shame. The end product tasted good, but I'd say it's a pretty average crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
You do not need the crust for this recipe- it is easily omitted. It is however delicious, and the crumble is the crowning delight. The coconut and rolled oats may nto sound that enticing but it truely bakes together to make the most delicious crumble ever! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States