Bessy's Zesty Grilled Garlic-Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made this this evening. Barely had time to marinate it for 30 minutes but it still tasted great. I didn't use the saffron because I didn't have it. Used 3/4 cup of olive oil. Will definitely put this into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was great, but not as good as expected for the amount of ingredients I had to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great blend of flavors and a crowd favorite.Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinchenzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Unfortunately, everybody who is saying the saffron didn't add much flavor doesn't know how to properly use saffron. You can had bursting flavor of saffron to any dish/ drink by either first steeping the "stigmas" in 150 degree water and even putting the saffron in foil and leaving in the oven for several seconds. It's a shame these methods weren't used by those who made this recipe while using saffron. :( Saffron is too expensive to be used improperly! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Absolutely delicious! The whole family loved it. I did omit the saffron, and used 1/4 less oil. I oven baked the chicken rather than use the grill, was still incredibly flavourful and different. The gravy went perfectly over garlic mashed potatoes. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very nice one, good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I love the flavor all the spices give the chicken,I do not use the safron and I use 1 tsp of honey instead of a 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I made this exactly as written. I can't stress enough how unnecessary the saffron is! It adds nothing in color or flavor and it's too expensive to waste. This was also too sweet and I knew it would be but I wanted to give it a shot as written. I'm giving it 3 stars because it was juicy and I liked the spice mix but those are the only reasons. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
NO GRILL? NO WORRIES! Ok, this was super easy and soooo good! I was looking for a quick weeknight recipe to use items already on hand and I struck gold with this one. I used all ingredients except the saffron, which I didn't have on hand, and cut the sugar and oil in half. I also didn't grill the chicken. Instead, I cut the breasts into bite size pieces before marinating for about an hour, then dumped it all in my sautee pan. The chicken pieces browned beautifully and cooked to perfection as the marinade reduced into a lovely glaze. I tossed in steamed broccoli at the last minute and served over rice. The kids loved it! We will definitely be adding this to our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States