Bessy's Zesty Grilled Garlic-Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I love this Chicken! We marinated it for 5 hours, used fresh basil and used Saffron. We used half the oil as well, with a little more garlic. Traders Joes has a good price for Saffron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Super easy and so, so tasty. I did cut out the white sugar, used 1/4 cup of Splenda and a full tablespoon of honey. I skipped the saffron; didn't have any and don't think it has much flavor anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I love this recipe. I didn't add saffron...I don't know what that is anyway and from the other reviews, others omitted it as well. LOVE the sweet and spicy flavor. I used chicken tenders and they were very moist and yummy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This brought rave reviews from my usually picky crew. I used a fork to poke holes in the chicken and then marinated it in a plastic bag with all the air removed for about 3 hours. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
So Juicy! I would cut the oil and sugar as there is more marinade than necessary for chicken but really one of the best chicken recipes I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Grilled over a low heat for about 10 minutes longer than specified, the chicken was exceptionally juicy and very, very delicious. I thought initially that the 4 cloves of garlic would overpower the saffron, but I was wrong. The saffron really does add a unique flavor and is worth the extra cost in my opinion - you are missing out if you don't at least try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was a little too sweet for us, even after having cut back the sugar a little. I will try it again without the honey and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This chicken is very sweet and flavorful! It also has a nice, crisp outside. I ommited the saffron as many others did and put it all into a large ziploc bag, letting it marinate for about 3 hours in the refrigerator. This is my new favorite chicken marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I really enjoyed this zesty grilled garlic-herb chicken. Brilliant flavor. Everyone asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
not zesty, boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States