Berry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I skipped the praline liqueur for this recipe and served it at a barbecue and received rave reviews. Looks pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
At family functions I am known as the dessert queen. I brought this to Easter brunch and my reputation was preserved. This was gone first and yummy with the twinkies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I used angel food cake and added fresh strawberries. I also used 2 cups of milk in the pudding recipe, omitted the condensed milk and added 4 oz cream cheese. It turned out great and I have had multiple requests to make it. Thanks for a great and really easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I didn't use pound cake or angel food cake, just regular cake I had frozen overnight when my first attempt at a ladybug birthday cake failed. It was fabulous, adults and children alike gobbled it up. Great way to use up an otherwise ruined cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I had to use angle food cake instead of pound cake. Everyone went crazy over it! You may want to add a little extra milk into the custard mix because it is a little stiff. I recommed this for family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
If you wish to enjoy something try this for your next party. My guest (10) all enjoyed this. My husband is eating the left over as we speak. I made one change: Hostess Twinkies for the cake. I prepared it four hours prior to my party, and kept it refrigerator for nearly 6 hours. When Berry Trifle was served ---- it cut like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I've made this twice-once with fresh blueberries, raspberries and strawberries and it was wonderful. Even better next time w/ frozen blueberries and raspberries and fresh peaches. Pretty and you don't need the liqueur! Got raves from the inlaws-they even took a picture of it! Definitely use angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was an excellent, easy, yet somewhat healthy dessert, that everyone loved! I took it to a company party and it was well loved. You could either layer the ingredients or just pile them on once for each. It's great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I made this for Christmas. It was a really great, light dessert. I used angel food cake and I layered the ingredients. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe was FANTASTIC. My entire family loved it. I used 3 10 ounce bags of mixed frozen berries and substituted Angel Food Cake. Thanks for the recipe AND the suggestions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States