Berry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I made this for Christmas. It was a really great, light dessert. I used angel food cake and I layered the ingredients. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I used angel food cake and added fresh strawberries. I also used 2 cups of milk in the pudding recipe, omitted the condensed milk and added 4 oz cream cheese. It turned out great and I have had multiple requests to make it. Thanks for a great and really easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I skipped the praline liqueur for this recipe and served it at a barbecue and received rave reviews. Looks pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I had to use angle food cake instead of pound cake. Everyone went crazy over it! You may want to add a little extra milk into the custard mix because it is a little stiff. I recommed this for family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
If you wish to enjoy something try this for your next party. My guest (10) all enjoyed this. My husband is eating the left over as we speak. I made one change: Hostess Twinkies for the cake. I prepared it four hours prior to my party, and kept it refrigerator for nearly 6 hours. When Berry Trifle was served ---- it cut like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I've made this twice-once with fresh blueberries, raspberries and strawberries and it was wonderful. Even better next time w/ frozen blueberries and raspberries and fresh peaches. Pretty and you don't need the liqueur! Got raves from the inlaws-they even took a picture of it! Definitely use angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was an excellent, easy, yet somewhat healthy dessert, that everyone loved! I took it to a company party and it was well loved. You could either layer the ingredients or just pile them on once for each. It's great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe was FANTASTIC. My entire family loved it. I used 3 10 ounce bags of mixed frozen berries and substituted Angel Food Cake. Thanks for the recipe AND the suggestions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
At family functions I am known as the dessert queen. I brought this to Easter brunch and my reputation was preserved. This was gone first and yummy with the twinkies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I didn't use pound cake or angel food cake, just regular cake I had frozen overnight when my first attempt at a ladybug birthday cake failed. It was fabulous, adults and children alike gobbled it up. Great way to use up an otherwise ruined cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States