Berry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
didn't care for this all that much. was pretty dry using pound cake, and the pudding mixture was too thick and not creamy enough to soak into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINELIZ821

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I had to use angle food cake instead of pound cake. Everyone went crazy over it! You may want to add a little extra milk into the custard mix because it is a little stiff. I recommed this for family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
If you wish to enjoy something try this for your next party. My guest (10) all enjoyed this. My husband is eating the left over as we speak. I made one change: Hostess Twinkies for the cake. I prepared it four hours prior to my party, and kept it refrigerator for nearly 6 hours. When Berry Trifle was served ---- it cut like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I skipped the praline liqueur for this recipe and served it at a barbecue and received rave reviews. Looks pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I've made this twice-once with fresh blueberries, raspberries and strawberries and it was wonderful. Even better next time w/ frozen blueberries and raspberries and fresh peaches. Pretty and you don't need the liqueur! Got raves from the inlaws-they even took a picture of it! Definitely use angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
This was an excellent, easy, yet somewhat healthy dessert, that everyone loved! I took it to a company party and it was well loved. You could either layer the ingredients or just pile them on once for each. It's great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I made this for Christmas. It was a really great, light dessert. I used angel food cake and I layered the ingredients. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This recipe was FANTASTIC. My entire family loved it. I used 3 10 ounce bags of mixed frozen berries and substituted Angel Food Cake. Thanks for the recipe AND the suggestions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Sensational!! So easy and absolutely delicious!! I read one review that recommended using twinkies instead of the pound cake and they were fantastic. Definitely use twice the amount of milk, it will make for a very creamy, very smooth custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Ths was great. A bit on the sweet side. I used frozen blueberries, raspberries and peaches. I omitted the praline stuff (in laws don't drink) and as some mentioned I add and extra 1/2 cup of milk to the pudding. I think next time I won't use the sweetened condensed milk and use all regular insted. It was so pretty!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States