Berry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by WickedChef
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Great recipe. I used fresh berries and angel food cake. I also used cheesecake pudding as suggested. It looked great layered in a trifle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by MELLYGIRL23
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This recipe turned out spectacular for a potluck I attended. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I did add strawberries since they were in season. Highly recommend this recipe if you want oohh's and awww's over a dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYGIRL23
Home Town: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was so easy to make! I used more milk as suggested by other members. My trifle bowl was not big enough to accomadate the blackberries. I also used angel food cake, which i was very happy about. I used fresh berries and made real whipped cream, which I layered. This turned out beautiful, I made it for my family renioun. It keept well outside which I was concerned about (it was over 90 degrees). I did put it together the night before, I did put just whipped cream on the top of the last layer of custard. Next time I will make blueberry and strawberry sauces to put on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2&3dogs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was so easy and tasted great! The only problem is pudding doesn't come in 5 oz boxes. I used cheesecake pudding and also used 4 berries, raspberries, strawberries, blueberies and blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I used fresh berries, and doubled the recipe to serve large party. Very easy, and everyone loved it....and the best part, it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Made this for our Fourth of July party. Everyone loved it! Very easy to make. I didn't use the praline liquor, but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This dessert is easy and delicious. I always serve it at summer parties and use any combo of fresh or frozen fruit available. Last time I made it with a mocha liquor that I had on hand and it was perfect. Store bought pound cake stays cubed better than my homemade (too crumbly). It is a great red, white and blue dessert for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
My daughter made this recipe for Fathers Day, and it was fabulous! I was jealous it didn't come from me. I am now going to bring it wherever I go, so people will think I'm a great cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was really good and everyone enjoyed it. I didn't use the liquer but I don't think it really needs it. Nice light dessert for the hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob & Kara's Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JosieTheMama
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This came out AMAZING! EVERYONE loved it. I served it for easter. It was sooo easy and so beautiful. The pudding mixture was sooo yummy I kept sneaking lil tastes here and there while I was making it. Yum! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States