Berry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Fantastic. Made it for a large 4th of July picnic. The only dessert that was eaten down to the last bite. The only changes were fresh fruit vs frozen: strawberries, blueberries & blackberries, & frangelico liqueur instead of praline. It makes a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Used fresh blueberries and strawberries with Angelfood cake. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Loved this recipe, just made it yesterday for fathers day bbq. and had rave reviews. A must make again per. request. Did use the one cup of milk instead was the only thing I altered. Thanks for the amazing recipe and so easy and cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Fabulicious! I only used strawberries though (fresh ones). Big hit, definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This can be a great summer dessert! Everyone always loves it when I make it for BBQs and summer parties. Here's how I make it in case you find it helpful. First I cut up the pound cake, drizzle it with orange juice and allow it to soak while I prep everything else. I also use freshly washed strawberries and blueberries and about 16-20 oz of whipped topping. I do create the pudding mixture as directed and then layer as follows: cake, pudding, strawberries, whipped topping, cake, pudding, blueberries, whipped topping. Lastly I garnish with a few blueberries and cut strawberries. Note: I do not use the praline liqueur. This dish is great refrigerated over night before serving and everyone always has seconds! Thanks for posting this delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Love this! So easy and very pretty. Serves a whole lot of people! Great summer BBQ Dessert! I used fresh fruit instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is my favorite summer dessert! I layer cake, berries, cool whip/pudding and then repeat a total of 3 times. This is always a hit when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this trifle for Easter and my family loved it! The whole thing was gone by the end of the day. I did not put in the praline liqueur and I used fresh fruit instead of the frozen fruit, which people seemed to appreciate. I also did several layers of the cake, berries, and pudding to make for a nice presentation. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This did not work out for me. One small box of pudding is one ounce, this recipe calls for a 5 ounce box of pudding. I bought 5 boxes of pudding, added 1/2 cup of milk and 1 can of condensed milk and cool whip. This was like cement...am i missing something here? I tried adding more milk, but it was still too thick...and I only used 3 boxes of pudding because I thought it wasn't right. I spent $40 on this...what a waste. Sorry...I guess I must be confused :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Great dessert. I used an Absolutely Almond pound cake from Tastefully Simple, 1 cup of milk and the sweetened sliced strawberries following others suggestions. It was a hit at my party and I left with an empty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Indiana, USA
Living In: Monroeville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States