Berry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I made this for a 4th of July BBQ. It was a huge hit. I still have people calling me for the recipe! The only thing I did different is, I used fresh whipped cream rather than cool whip and used frozen and fresh strawberries. I liked the frozen berries due to the juices. This is a keeper, but be prepred to hand out this recipe. People will rave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Fantastic. Made it for a large 4th of July picnic. The only dessert that was eaten down to the last bite. The only changes were fresh fruit vs frozen: strawberries, blueberries & blackberries, & frangelico liqueur instead of praline. It makes a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Used fresh blueberries and strawberries with Angelfood cake. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Loved this recipe, just made it yesterday for fathers day bbq. and had rave reviews. A must make again per. request. Did use the one cup of milk instead was the only thing I altered. Thanks for the amazing recipe and so easy and cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarasota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Fabulicious! I only used strawberries though (fresh ones). Big hit, definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This can be a great summer dessert! Everyone always loves it when I make it for BBQs and summer parties. Here's how I make it in case you find it helpful. First I cut up the pound cake, drizzle it with orange juice and allow it to soak while I prep everything else. I also use freshly washed strawberries and blueberries and about 16-20 oz of whipped topping. I do create the pudding mixture as directed and then layer as follows: cake, pudding, strawberries, whipped topping, cake, pudding, blueberries, whipped topping. Lastly I garnish with a few blueberries and cut strawberries. Note: I do not use the praline liqueur. This dish is great refrigerated over night before serving and everyone always has seconds! Thanks for posting this delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Love this! So easy and very pretty. Serves a whole lot of people! Great summer BBQ Dessert! I used fresh fruit instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is my favorite summer dessert! I layer cake, berries, cool whip/pudding and then repeat a total of 3 times. This is always a hit when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this trifle for Easter and my family loved it! The whole thing was gone by the end of the day. I did not put in the praline liqueur and I used fresh fruit instead of the frozen fruit, which people seemed to appreciate. I also did several layers of the cake, berries, and pudding to make for a nice presentation. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This did not work out for me. One small box of pudding is one ounce, this recipe calls for a 5 ounce box of pudding. I bought 5 boxes of pudding, added 1/2 cup of milk and 1 can of condensed milk and cool whip. This was like cement...am i missing something here? I tried adding more milk, but it was still too thick...and I only used 3 boxes of pudding because I thought it wasn't right. I spent $40 on this...what a waste. Sorry...I guess I must be confused :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States