Berry Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
used the custard from this recipe with Angel food cake squares, crushed pineapple, bananas, strawberries and blueberries and it was excellent. It also works with sugar free ingredients. The custard is very thick, so use half to top first layer and half for top, as it will not ooze down. Love the custard part, best I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is good and had potential as is. But I brought it to WOW with a few changes. First off, mixing the pudding mix with condensed milk makes for a grainy custard. So that being said, I made vanilla pudding per the box instructions, using 1 c milk and 1 cup condensed milk. Then I used all fresh raspberries and bought a butter pound cake from the store. I cubed the cake all up and divided the raspberries and started layering, alternating between the pudding, berries and pound cake and sprinkled 2 TBS of the praline liquor over each layer. Topped with whipped cream and sprinkled semi-sweet chocolate curls over the top. Voila! it was beautiful and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
excellent dessert--I used a 3oz pack. of vanilla pudding and a 3oz pack. of cheese cake flavored pudding instead of large vanilla--used only 1/2 a can of sweetened condensed milk-- also store bought butter loaf cake came out better than when i made it with homemade pound cake. my husbands favorite dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe is awesome!! I've made it for quite a few gatherings and people can't seem to get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Every time I make this, my husband is disappointed because there are never any leftovers. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was okay. It wasn't as good as I thought it would be. It looked pretty until I put the pudding on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Love it...I have changed it up using a raspberry schnapps in the bottom. I also have made this using chocolate pudding instead of the vanilla. Both are a big hit at family picnics or for when I go over to the neighbors....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious, I made two levels of the pudding mix with more whipped topping on top, and it was devine. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I'm not going to give this the full 5 stars because I felt like the sugar of the sweetened condensed milk made it sweeter than it needed to be. It could just be my taste/preference, but I think I'll just use vanilla pudding next time or something. Other than that you can't really go wrong with pound cake and fruit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is a great recipe that is easily modified to fit your own tastes and preferences. I made this for our engagement party and it was gone so fast my fiance and I never got any so I made it later that week just for us. I never used the liqueur because I didn't have any on hand and it doesn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Triple Berry Crisp

This crisp features an explosion of summery berry flavors. You'll love it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States