Berry Shooters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Didn't have the berry vodka so I used straight absolut vodka. Also used made watermelon w/ vodka, watermelon w/ midori, watermelon w/ apple schnapps (jolly rancher), berry blue w/ apple schnapps, sex on the beach: 3 oz. pkg orange Jell-O, 8 oz. boiling cranberry juice, 3 oz. peach schnapps, 5 oz. vodka. Top 3 results: berry blue w/ apple schnapps, sex on the beach, either watermelon w/ midori or watermelon w/ apple schnapps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Made "margarita" shooters (tequila with lime jello), grape jello with vodka, and tropical fruit jello with pineapple rum. These were great. Felt bad for the person that ate all the margarita ones! They were pretty dangerous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Cheap liquor still tastes bad in Jello. The quality you use will determine if they taste "alcohol-ly" or not. We made the mojito, per another reviewer, and also made some with raspberry jello and UV Blue. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I make these all the time and they are always expected when I have a party. I never use plain vodka or plain rum anymore as I find them too strong, I use flavored alcohol instead. My favorite is Raspberry Sour Puss (like Raspberry Puckers) and Extreme Raspberry Jello. Some other good ones are Amaretto and Orange Jello, Peach Schnapps and Peach Jello, Malibu Rum and Pina Colada Jello (or Pineapple Jello), Midori and Watermelon Jello. I use small paper cups, about 1 oz, kind of like the little paper cups you get at McDonald's to put ketchup in. The first time I used these however, the liquid was too hot and it leaked through the paper. What we do now, is mix it all in a bowl, then place the bowl in the freezer for about 10-15 minutes to cool it off, then pour them into the paper cups using a turkey baster. They are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
To get perfect consistancy be sure to stir boiling water & jell-o for full 2 minutes, then add very cold vodka (I keep mine in the freezer). Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I have made these 1000 times over. Great ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
woohoo! a big hit with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
They were great! But wait until the gelatin-boiling water mixture cools down. Heat evaporates alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These are great! Use PLASTIC cups (1.25 ounce) so they wont stick, I know party city carries them, and they come with lids. So you can chill them, close them and then (after hardened) put into a big bag for easy transport!! Great for LARGE batches. I oil them with veggie oil lightly with a paper towel so they pop right out into your mouth!! Works great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shooters

Ripe strawberries filled with amaretto and whipped cream.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States