Berry Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gaby Gtz
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danee3
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I added the zest and juice from a whole lemon and a cup of fresh blackberries. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I really like this muffin. I took the suggestion of other reviews and added 1 tsp of vanilla. I didn't have everything but I used what I had on hand. Next time I will cut a little butter into the topping to get it to caramelize a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
These were OK, there are better muffins, I think no one here loved the oatmeal, wheat germ texture, they were moist and looked nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Yummy! I substituted the 1/2 cup sugar for 1/3 cup of brown sugar and used unsweetened apple sauce for half the oil. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made a version of this recipe today, to freeze for an upcoming bazaar. I didn't have blueberries, so I used frozen raspberries. I didn't have wheat germ, so I used ground flax seed, (that could easily be an optional item). The topping really makes these , not too sweet, muffins, outstanding. I made a double batch and ended up with 22 muffins. This is definitely a keeper! Hopefully they will freeze well. They were nice and moist, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
The taste was all there, but I would make some tweaks to cut down on calories. I cut the flour down to 1 cup, the sugar to 1/4 cup, and the oil down to 1/4 cup. I did not use the topping it suggested. I ended up with 11 muffins, so I just filled the last cup 3/4 full with water, which kept them moist while they were in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
LOVED these muffins! I added blueberries and fresh raspberries and I used coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil and I used almond milk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I normally don't write reviews but these muffins are great..So easy to put together, takes 5 minutes, everything in 1 bowl..Tastes great with any berry combination (I have used raspberries, strawberries and blackberries combined in different batches). Everyone in the house loves them. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
These are my favorite blueberry muffins and I have tried a bunch. Instead of wheat germ I added extra oats and some flax seed meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States