Berry Lemonade Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
loved this, and so did my grandchildren... I used the sugar free lemonade, and it was so good! A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Great on a hot day. The whole family loved these. Definitely will be making these again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was an okay slush but nothing great. No one asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
My best friend and I made this recipe tonight and she thought it was great. It was a little sour for her, so we added some sugar (aprox 2 tbsp). We also used whole frozen strawberies with 1 cup of water and it still came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
I made this recipe as instructed the first time, and my family went nuts. I am on a diet though, and the Country Time/Kool-Aid has a lot of sugar in it. Diabetics, and weight watchers rejoice...You can use 1- 1&1/2 teaspoons of Crystal Light sugar free lemonade (the kind in the cylinder filled with tubs). The second time I made the recipe, we did it with exactly half a tub of Crystal Light (1 1/2 tsps.) it was a bit tangy, but just as good as the original version. Between the Crystal Lights, and the 6lb bag of Frozen Strawberries I got at Costco for a song, we are set for a cool summer. Thanks for the great recipe. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Amazing, a hit at any of my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Quick, easy and tasty! Also works really well if you don't have fresh fruit but use a can of fruit nectar instead. One 12 oz can of nectar replaces 1 cup of fruit + 1/2 cup of water. It also helps to add the last half of the ice cubes one at a time stopping as it gets to the desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I made this for an event at church. It was refreshing for the hot, summer day. But I found the original recipe to be a bit too sweet. Ended up adding an extra half cup of water to make up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I too had to add more water (apprx 1 1/3c) and used frozen strawberries. Very sweet but very good and went great with our lunch of burgers from the grill!! Would make again more this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This was pretty good. I had used frozen blueberries. Maybe I just have a crappy blender but it seemed to need a lot of water. It calls for 1/2 cup and I had to have added at least 2 cups. I'll probably make this again in the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reiscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States