Berry Good Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Hello, This is an easy recipe with the basics you probably have at home. I used fresh strawberries and blueberries instead of frozen and light sour cream instead of yogurt because it was on hand. The batter is perfect and its just sweet enough. The cake is pleaseing to the eye and the stomach. I would caution that if you are making for more thatn 4-6 that you double/triple the batter. It comes out in a thiner layer than a traditional coffee cake. I doubled mine and cut into little rectangles to serve. You should try this recipe. You won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was a tasty dish and will be a nice addition to our coffee cake rotation. It was also very easy to make - my 12 year old was kind enough to make this for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very easy and quick to make. Used almond extract instead of vanilla. This would be great with any fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Excellent. Loved it, and so did my coworkers. Incredibly easy and very quick, for lots of reward. I'll keep this recipe in my box. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I made this coffee cake for breakfast except I used frozen blueberries (because that's what I had). And followed the rest of the recipe as stated. Everything turned out just fine and it was really good. Thanks Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Good. Key is to read entire recipe/instructions and reviews and improvise to best of your decision. Knowing what to expect lessen the disappointment. Since I used thawed frozen raspberries, it had a lot of liquid so I used only 2/3 cup and without the brown sugar. I baked in glass pan for 35 minutes. For those who said coffeecake came out thin?!? Yall probably didnt use EIGHT INCHES pan. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djhens70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I added a little milk to the batter so it could spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe and found the batter was way too thick, and there wasn't much batter. The batter did not spread well, either... just way too thick. I'm not an advaced baker... so I didn't know how to remedy the problem. I noted some of the reviewers said they added milk to the batter to thin it out. Won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Wonderful, we all loved it. I did not put the almonds on, but i did add one drop of almond flavoring to glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Amazing! This came out so great! I made a couple of small changes. I used Greek Gods honey/strawberry yogurt (all I had) and I left out the almonds (didn't have any). My pan was also a little large, so I wasn't able to layer in the raspberries. I just put them on top and swirled them around a bit and it came out super great. I haven't made the glaze yet (waiting until the morning to make it), so I don't know about that, but the coffee cake is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States