Berry-Filled Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Tastes like a biscuit with jam - nothing like a doughnut! Was very messy to make and not worth my time, even though they were very quick. Don't think I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Used from scratch buttermilk biscuits. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I just made these with my four kiddos and they are all now calling my "the best mommy, ever!" I tossed them in powdered sugar first and then I used a pre-packaged Bavarian cream from our local bakery to fill the middles. Ridiculously easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Wow, these were so easy and good. My hubby liked them better without the jam filling. Can't wait to try these for company for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
You really won't believe how great there are, and so simple. I use an electric skillet and can fry about 8 at a time. If you want holes in the middle, just stick your finger through the middle and stretch the dough out a little right before dropping it in the fryer. Don't get the huge canned bisquits as they don't work as well - just buy the regular (and inexpensive) ones. I also make donuts from scratch, but these are really just as good, especially when you decide to make donuts at the last minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I was skeptical, but now I'm a believer. These were amazing! I made them during Hanukkah and several friends asked for the recipe. Having made doughnuts for years, I will now throw away all other recipes and only use this one forever more. EASY and delicious. My only complaint? They don't last, so eat them within a couple of hours or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
When I made them they were the best doughnuts in the world! I didn't need to change one thing. Love 'em so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yeah. These were awesome. Just got done eating them. I filled them with chocolate and coconut cream pudding. My husband and I took a bite, looked at each other, and began wandering about the kitchen, eating one after another. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lord Burghley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
So quick and easy! I filled these with Bavarian cream and dipped in chocolate ganache. Wonderful way to get quick, tasty doughnuts. I'd like to try apple pie filling with cinnamon/powdered sugar on top. This recipe can be very versatile - just use your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe for cooking with children. Very easy and fun to do. I used a small saucepan over medium heat, as I do not have an electric skillet or deep fryer. I was able to cook 3 doughnuts at a time. Because I was low on vegetable oil, I melted Crisco shortening. It worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States