Berry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are good, I made it with blueberries like other reviewers suggested. I used frozen bluberries and didn't change a thing/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made these with strawberries and they were a huge hit at the office. I halved the recipe and made it in an 8x8 pan, baked for 35 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ljiljana Bubalo
Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I barely followed the right amount of ingredients, I made half a batch and didn't measure anything, they still came out great, I used frozen mixed berries and fresh raspberries. It wasn't overly sweet at all and unbelievably easy to make with no mess! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made one addition, and that's chocolate chips. I'd had almost this exact cookie as a kid from an amazing local bakery, and adding those chocolate chips in with the raspberries really brought it home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Weiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These were very good. These weren't to sweet and are great with a cup of tea. I did use blackberries and blueberries...good combination. My whole family loved them. I'll definatly make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The filling was too soft and runny to eat these as a bar cookie. They were also very tart, even after I put icing on them to help sweeten them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I was very disappointed with this recipe. It looked really good on the outside, but when we tasted it, it was so bland and lacking a lot. I couldn't quite pinpoint what, but I won't use this recipe again. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie :0)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I LOVED IT! I made mine with some Strawberry Jam I made and Mango Jam my mom made. It was really good. I didn't really think it would be so good. It made up for everything bad I have ever cooked. hehe Thank you for posting it.. Yummm EE :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie :0)
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
YUM!... made this for a family reunion... I caught my cousin licking the pan....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States