Berry Crumb Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
WOW. I only used 1/2 the recommended raspberries (I bought them before I found the recipe), and they turned out simply amazing following the rest as directed. The crust on this is simply amazing, and the filling came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were delicious AND super easy!! I followed the recipe except I used half shortening and half butter. Everyone in the family enjoyed them, served warm with vanilla ice cream. To serve the following day, i reheated, and they wer just as good. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Hubby said to give it 3 stars, but I wanted 1 star. It s way to much crust & not enough berries. I'll try one more time with those changes & hope it is better. I used fresh berries so that wasn't a problem. The crust seemed greasy to me, but hub thought ok. I'm sorry I didn't have the better rating like others did, but for me this is what I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
AWSOM! I used frozen berry mix instead of fresh. The only thing I did different was to put 1/4 cup of sugar on top of the frozen berries before putting the crumb mix on top of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is an amazing recipe - quick and easy. I used a combination of blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries. The only other change I made was to add about a tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder to the dough mixture. It was delicious & loved by the whole family! Next time I will likely use butter rather than shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used margarine and frozen (direct from the freezer) raspberries. Made 2 8x8 pans and took them to a church potluck the day after baking. Served with cool whip and they were great. They were even better the next day (3rd day after baking) Too bad there were only a couple left from the potluck because I could have eaten the whole pan myself. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These are good, I made it with blueberries like other reviewers suggested. I used frozen bluberries and didn't change a thing/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made these with strawberries and they were a huge hit at the office. I halved the recipe and made it in an 8x8 pan, baked for 35 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I barely followed the right amount of ingredients, I made half a batch and didn't measure anything, they still came out great, I used frozen mixed berries and fresh raspberries. It wasn't overly sweet at all and unbelievably easy to make with no mess! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocktailqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States