Berry Cream Dream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yum! This makes a great dessert! I used fat free milk instead of heavy cream because that was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Nice combination of flavors - be careful, though. It doesn't taste like it has alcohol in it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTMBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
We made this over Labor Day weekend. I thought the strawberry concentrate was quite tart so added some bar syrup instead of sugar. Just the right amount of sweetness and a very refrishing drink with enough of a difference to make them again! Thanks for a GREAT Drink, Pam!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I didn't rate this originally because I didn't follow the recipe exactly - I couldn't find strawberry juice concentrate so I substituted raspberry juice concentrate and I used raspberries instead of strawberries. We loved it and I have made it that same way a couple of times. Thanks for a great idea, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I just joined so I could rate this recipe. I made it several times over the summer and I really liked it. I've even tried it with different fruit combinations and liquors. I keep coming back to this combination. I have never rated a recipe on this site, but I lurk on the Recipe Exchange (buzz?) and came here after I saw a bad review of this recipe. I hope someone else will try it and give it a better rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Wonderful as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I am the submitter of this recipe. It is a sweet drink, and it goes down easy. I refer to it as an "adult milkshake" because that's what it reminds me of. I hope you enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Far too sweet, especially if adding liquor. Reminded me of a cheap bar drink and the whipped cream was way too much. My guests all passed on this one for our cocktail mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuzie

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I wasn't able to find strawberry juice concentrate. I did find raspberry, so I used that. I also used FF half-n-half and Splenda. It's wonderful as is, even the husband liked it and asked me to make another. I think next time I might omit the water and ice cubes to make the alcohol stand out a little more. Most refreshing on a hot day and quite the treat for a girl who only has a drink every once and a while now. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States