Berry Cream Dream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yum! This makes a great dessert! I used fat free milk instead of heavy cream because that was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Nice combination of flavors - be careful, though. It doesn't taste like it has alcohol in it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTMBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
We made this over Labor Day weekend. I thought the strawberry concentrate was quite tart so added some bar syrup instead of sugar. Just the right amount of sweetness and a very refrishing drink with enough of a difference to make them again! Thanks for a GREAT Drink, Pam!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I didn't rate this originally because I didn't follow the recipe exactly - I couldn't find strawberry juice concentrate so I substituted raspberry juice concentrate and I used raspberries instead of strawberries. We loved it and I have made it that same way a couple of times. Thanks for a great idea, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I just joined so I could rate this recipe. I made it several times over the summer and I really liked it. I've even tried it with different fruit combinations and liquors. I keep coming back to this combination. I have never rated a recipe on this site, but I lurk on the Recipe Exchange (buzz?) and came here after I saw a bad review of this recipe. I hope someone else will try it and give it a better rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Wonderful as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I am the submitter of this recipe. It is a sweet drink, and it goes down easy. I refer to it as an "adult milkshake" because that's what it reminds me of. I hope you enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Far too sweet, especially if adding liquor. Reminded me of a cheap bar drink and the whipped cream was way too much. My guests all passed on this one for our cocktail mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuzie

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I wasn't able to find strawberry juice concentrate. I did find raspberry, so I used that. I also used FF half-n-half and Splenda. It's wonderful as is, even the husband liked it and asked me to make another. I think next time I might omit the water and ice cubes to make the alcohol stand out a little more. Most refreshing on a hot day and quite the treat for a girl who only has a drink every once and a while now. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States