Berry Cornmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Peanut's Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made these for breakfast this morning and I love them! I used Cabot low-fat vanilla bean greek yogurt since that's what I had on hand and I think I'll always make them that way :) filling, not too sweet, and dense and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanut's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Easy and pretty good. I omitted the strawberries and replace the muffins with fresh diced pears. I do think the berries would have added more flavour than the pears, but overall, they were pretty good. I used 1/2 plain yoghurt. I liked the texture of the cornmeal; it was not overpowering. I will make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This even worked well at high altitude. I can't say enough about how good these are. I even made them as mini muffins and they are the perfect bite of soft, sweet, fruity yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Good texture! Needs a little more oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
good twist. Better with 1/2 the cornmeal replaced w flour, too gritty otherwise. Used fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Instead of flavored yogurt, I sweetened plain yogurt with 1 tbsp of honey. I used hand picked raspberries instead of strawberries. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Loved this! I used half plain yogurt and half strawberry yogurt which resulted in a not-too-sweet muffin that was great for breakfast. I also used a combination of strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. My son is already asking for more of these. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very easy, very tasty, and very simple. I used fresh strawberries and blueberry yoghurt - the combos are up to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
exactly what I was looking for, I subbed 1/4 of the cornmeal with Millet as I really Like crunch....and added a 1/2 tsp of lemon extract. topped with cornmeal before baking and have to say yum! used blueberry yogurt and blueberries defrosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I had the same problem as several reviewers... as written the dough was impossibly thick and dry, no way was I going to be able to turn it into muffins. I didn't add anything, but chose to make a loaf instead. It tasted good, my kids loved it, but not sure how to fix it for muffins. As for gooey strawberries, that is just what happens with strawberries I have found. I see how some wouldn't like that. I'm only giving 3 stars due to not being able to bake as intended (in muffins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States