Berry Cordial Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I just made this, so I'll have to come back in two months to review the flavor. My 3 stars is based on how easy it was to make, but how the directions should really say "2 quart" jar. I needed to use two 1 quart Mason jars to make the full recipe. **2 months later** Upgrading to five stars, because this tastes AMAZING. Mixed half and half with lemonade over ice, it is dangerously good. I'm going to start another batch again soon so I don't have to go too long without it in the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this lots of times. This year I am using cranberries and bringing it to my family's house for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skolatnite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is an easy basis for a liqueur. Note that Cordial is just another name for "liqueur." I used a bit less vodka, because a quart doesn't necessarily fit in a quart jar when it is filled with berries and sugar. But I ended up making about 3 jars of the stuff. Two months was an excellent aging time. What a treat to have an explosion of blackberry flavor in october/november? Plus, the liqueur will last indefinitely at room temperature if properly corked or sealed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Very easy and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is wonderful. I even fudged on the amounts of berries/vodka and it turned out great (we used blueberries and now we're trying cherries)! It is delicious and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vnakoski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Since sealing means different things to different people. Please explain the process. Is it a hot water bath seal? And for how long? I have imagined that 20 minutes at a rolling boil would cook the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I added half a vanilla bean to this. I also used tequila and chocolate powder in place of the vodka and fruit. I've also used a combination of blackberry and cherry with the vanilla bean. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We are enjoying an occasional sip of this. My frozen berries were very old, but the taste is still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I've made this recipe with raspberries and it's delicious! However, instead of discarding the fruit it can be used as a topping to vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Top rate recipe! The 2 months were worth the wait and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States