Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I have a habit of changing recipes, so I'm afraid I can't vouch for the true deliciousness of the recipe as written, but what I made was very tasty! I replaced the AP flour with whole wheat pastry flour (which made the end result a little chewier than it probably should be) and I reduced the volume of sugar by half (and substituted Splenda, anyway), and used applesauce in place of the butter. I had to add another 1/3 cup milk, possibly because of the whole wheat flour, but others said they needed more liquid, too. Used blueberries, baked for 40 minutes, and for me, that was enough. I cut the result into 16 small-ish squares (out of an 8x8 pan) and they are only about 75 calories/square. Excellent for when I need a low cal sweet treat! Freezes and thaws quite well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Pretty Good : ) I had to bake almost 1 hour. I used fresh raspberries that I had bought and put in the freezer until I decided what I was going to do with them. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
very good. I used fresh raspberries and the cake was very moist. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is definitely a cake like dessert. It's not a cobbler. Not too bad but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldilalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I have made this recipe many times now. It's my husbands favorite! He likes it better than traditional Cobbler. I make it and serve it with Vanilla ice cream and a berrie puree. I use all different berries. It does however take closer to an hour to cook. Fantastic easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I just made this with fresh blackberries, and it turned out great. It is more like a coffee cake than a cobbler as other reviewers have stated, but it is still fantastic. I baked it for about 45 minutes. I also drizzled a lemon glaze over each piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was an exceptional berry cobbler. My cooking class of very young students gobbled it up! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little Rock, Iowa, USA
Living In: Plumas Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
it turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I really enjoyed this, though it was more like a muffin or cake, I also had to increase the milk to a cup, and I found that I had to add some more sugar when I used frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This recipe is ok but not well named. It's really not a cobbler at all--more like a very good coffee cake with fresh berries. I used raspberries and it was delicious. A little misleading by the name, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States