Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Turned out excellent. I added 1/2 stick of melted butter mixed with cinnamon and sugar and 1/2 cup of oatmeal and poured it over the top before baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is a very easy recipe, however it does need to bake about 50 minutes. It is not overly sweet and would make a great brunch dish. I made a glaze with 1 cup of powdered sugar and juice from 1/2 of a lemon, it was the right amount of sweet/sour to put a finishing tough on this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
If you're looking for a "cobbler" please keep looking. If you're looking for a great snack cake you've found it! My family loved this cake. I did make some changes. First I substituted canola oil for the butter. I also added 1 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/3 cup mini chocolate chips to the batter. Baking time was closer to 60 minutes. I kept checking every 5 minutes after 40. We are always on the lookout for recipes that will work in a Dutch oven and my son's scout troop is going to try this one out the next time they camp; using frozen raspberries instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I have a habit of changing recipes, so I'm afraid I can't vouch for the true deliciousness of the recipe as written, but what I made was very tasty! I replaced the AP flour with whole wheat pastry flour (which made the end result a little chewier than it probably should be) and I reduced the volume of sugar by half (and substituted Splenda, anyway), and used applesauce in place of the butter. I had to add another 1/3 cup milk, possibly because of the whole wheat flour, but others said they needed more liquid, too. Used blueberries, baked for 40 minutes, and for me, that was enough. I cut the result into 16 small-ish squares (out of an 8x8 pan) and they are only about 75 calories/square. Excellent for when I need a low cal sweet treat! Freezes and thaws quite well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Pretty Good : ) I had to bake almost 1 hour. I used fresh raspberries that I had bought and put in the freezer until I decided what I was going to do with them. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
very good. I used fresh raspberries and the cake was very moist. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is definitely a cake like dessert. It's not a cobbler. Not too bad but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldilalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I have made this recipe many times now. It's my husbands favorite! He likes it better than traditional Cobbler. I make it and serve it with Vanilla ice cream and a berrie puree. I use all different berries. It does however take closer to an hour to cook. Fantastic easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I just made this with fresh blackberries, and it turned out great. It is more like a coffee cake than a cobbler as other reviewers have stated, but it is still fantastic. I baked it for about 45 minutes. I also drizzled a lemon glaze over each piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This was an exceptional berry cobbler. My cooking class of very young students gobbled it up! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Little Rock, Iowa, USA
Living In: Plumas Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States