Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I read the reviews and because I wanted as close to a real cobbler I changed the recipe a bit. I mixed my partially thawed berries with a little flour and sugar. I then poured these in the bottom of my baking dish and spread the batter on top. I then added pecans. Baked for 50 min. It was very good and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Tasty dessert! Definitely not a cobbler, but delicious all the same. I had to cook this dessert for 40 minutes, instead of the time mentioned in the recipe. I would make it again, but instead of folding in the berries, I would top the berries with a thin layer of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was good, however like others have stated this is Not a Cobbler!!!!! Definitely more like a muffin! But if you are looking for a good berry muffin rerecipe then I'd give this 3 or 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I had fresh picked raspberries that I had to use and came upon this recipe. It turned out wonderful. It is not a cobbler however. More like a big muffin (next time I will make muffins out of it). I accidentally had the oven at about 370, used a round nine inch glass pie pan, and only had to cook for 35 minutes..... Maybe that is the secret to cooking all the way through and not taking add'l time. Another note - I particulary like this because it is not overly sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I didn't care for it (after taste), but my hubby thought it was good because it was a heavy cake. We didn't have raspberries so I used blueberries & peaches as others have suggested. I think there are better cobbler recipes on this site & don't know if I'd make again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very easy to make and totally yummy. I added some raw sugar to the top before baking and it gave it a nice crunch to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
TOTALLY LOVED IT (and so did my family & friends)!!! So easy to make! My household does not drink regular milk but used non-fat Lactaid milk in place of and also used a medley of berries (fresh chopped strawberries, blueberries & raspberries - over 2 cups of it) and it turned out great! I baked it about 45 minutes. This is totally a keeper!!! And just like the other reviewers indicated, it is like a cake like batter...Delish!!! Especially with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe! My husband loved it! It is also a very pretty cobbler I think and has a nice texture to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was a good recipe as is-I was looking for something healthy so the second time I made it, I used half whole wheat flour and a dash each of cinnamon and nutmeg. Good recipe with little grease and a reasonable amount of sugar> not calorie ridden. Nice flavor, texture, sweetness. I used frozen mixed berries and it was pretty. Mmmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Turned out excellent. I added 1/2 stick of melted butter mixed with cinnamon and sugar and 1/2 cup of oatmeal and poured it over the top before baking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States