Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This came out to 'cake like' to me. I had a feeling it might so I added an extra 3/4 cup blueberries but it still did. Disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This turned out great! I actually read the last part of the directions wrong and didn't fold in the raspberries in I just spooned the batter on top of the raspberries, it still turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyetalianangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
So what... it's a cake and not a cobbler. Mine turned out awesome and the family wants more. I used 2/3 C. each: blackberry/raspberry/blueberry. And midway through preparation I realized I didn't have any milk. I substituted a vanilla muscle milk powder mix instead and it worked great! VERY YUMMY! Especially with whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My 4 year old daughter and I made this yesterday. This is more of a berry cake, than a cobbler, however it is very good.The cake was super moist. We used a deep dish pie plate to bake it in. The only thing I will change next time is the type of berries. We used raspberries and the seeds were a pain. My husband (a chef) reccomended that, to use raspberries, to strain the seeds from the berries and put the puree in the cake. Not quite sure how that will work, but I guess you could make it a "marble" type cake. Either way, this was a super easy recipe, great to make with kids (the only way my daughter ate raspberries), and is an excellent summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Not a cobbler! I knew this going into the recipe since I read most of the reviews. Make this into a berry coffee cake or muffin and you will not be disappointed. I sure was not. I added about three cups of fresh strawberries. This is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is an incredibly easy yet completely satisfying burst of berries in every bite! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Although it wasn't textured quite like the kind of cobbler I was thinking, it is still a very good-tasting recipe. I put a frozen berry blend I had into it and used a 8 x 8 pan and had to cook it a bit longer, but I would definitely make it again because it took no time to prepare and already had all the ingredients! The boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Loved it! I made it with one bag of Europes best mixed berries instead of the 2 cups of raspberries. I also put about half a cup of the berries right on top before going in the oven. It was really good, but could have used a bit more berries. Next time I will use one and a half bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Tasted pretty good, but goes even better with warm custard! I followed the recipe closely, except I subbed in half blueberries and half strawberries...the strawberries really made the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made a few changes; Used more milk (skim). Just enough to make it easier to fold in the berries. I used blackberries, blueberries and raspberries. Subsituted Splenda for the sugar and used egg whites. Was very good, lower calories and fat. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States