Berry Cheesecake Parfaits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I only used about 6 oz. of Cream Cheese. And I used frozen mixed berries because that is what I could afford. This was a wonderful dessert. The cheesecake pudding gets a very mousse like quality that is very good, I actually liked the frozen berries in it, they were basically thawed while the dessert sat in the fridge waiting to be served. The cookies held up well amongst the fruit and pudding. Very easy, and very wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Add toasted almonds on top for extra-special touch! Followed the recipe,excepting that I added 1/3 c. crushed graham crackers in with the vanilla wafers. Used fresh raspberries and strawberries, and layered the entire batch in a trifle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a really good parfait if you use fresh rasberries, strawberries, and blueberries in it! My daughter loved these at her birthday party- especially when I topped it with granola! A zero hesitaded five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starcafe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
OK So I forgot to take pictures.. But this was absolutely amazing. The only thing I did different was try to cut out some of the fat.. ie I used 1% milk and sugar free cool whip, and low fat wafers.. Like I said in my profile I try to cut out as much as I can. But Let me tell you this were absolutely AMAZING. and very, very easy to make. Much better than traditional banana pudding and yummy, yummy For those of you who think it is to creamy one of two things happened. 1) You did not whip the cream cheese enough. 2) You did not whip the cream cheese enough. Remedy.... If you find it to creamy try adding a bit more vanilla pudding it will balance out the cream cheese. Do not give up on this try it again... It is worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geniese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I loved this recipe! I am making it again for Easter dessert. Several guests took copies of the recipe home with them. My husband was mad I didn't double the recipe! Delicious! Make whatever subs you want, recipe is great as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very Delicious! I felt like it was a bit thick & heavy though, so we added a bit more cool whip & milk to the pudding. It tasted much better than. :) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was very good. Quick, easy and cool. Which was perfect. I did make my own whipped cream but that is all I changed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I did not make this dessert, but only used the recipe for the creme to put in crepes. OMG this was fabulous! The ONLY change I did was used white choc pudding instead of vanilla. I used my own whipping creme too. This creme could be used for anything and I used it to fill crepes with strawberries. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
OMG!!! This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I have made this recipe many many times and bring it for the MD's I work with and everyone absolutely Loves it! Fantastic dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States