Berry Cheesecake Parfaits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
OK So I forgot to take pictures.. But this was absolutely amazing. The only thing I did different was try to cut out some of the fat.. ie I used 1% milk and sugar free cool whip, and low fat wafers.. Like I said in my profile I try to cut out as much as I can. But Let me tell you this were absolutely AMAZING. and very, very easy to make. Much better than traditional banana pudding and yummy, yummy For those of you who think it is to creamy one of two things happened. 1) You did not whip the cream cheese enough. 2) You did not whip the cream cheese enough. Remedy.... If you find it to creamy try adding a bit more vanilla pudding it will balance out the cream cheese. Do not give up on this try it again... It is worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geniese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Delicious! However, next time I will mix the pudding and milk together before adding to the cream cheese so it will mix better and to avoid little cream cheese lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I only used about 6 oz. of Cream Cheese. And I used frozen mixed berries because that is what I could afford. This was a wonderful dessert. The cheesecake pudding gets a very mousse like quality that is very good, I actually liked the frozen berries in it, they were basically thawed while the dessert sat in the fridge waiting to be served. The cookies held up well amongst the fruit and pudding. Very easy, and very wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I agree, way too much cream cheese! It made the dessert very rich - I used a combo of blueberries, strawberries and pineapple, but the cream cheese overpowered the flavor of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Much too cheesy. You might as well eat a stick of cream cheese while stuffing berries in your mouth. I do not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a really good parfait if you use fresh rasberries, strawberries, and blueberries in it! My daughter loved these at her birthday party- especially when I topped it with granola! A zero hesitaded five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starcafe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by MImom
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was a delicious!!! It got rave reviews from my Bunco group. I doubled the recipe and put it in a trifle bowl. It looked really pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
it was pretty good we added ice cream on the top but if you decide to put ice cream on it make sure you dont add milk because it will make the ice cream 2 loose but overall a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this desert . . . it tastes light and refreshing. I soaked the strawberries and blueberries in a little sugar for a few hours. I also made my own whip cream! It was easy to make and perfect for anyone who loves fruity deserts (my husband! - I prefer chocolate myself)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
this was a really easy receipe and perfect for an outdoor dinner. I marinated the berries in Frangelico and a bit of sugar for a few hours which gave it a richer flavor. I also used the cheescake flavored jello pudding instead of plain vanilla. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States