Berry Cheesecake Parfaits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Everyone loved this. I didn't have vanilla wafers on hand so I just cracked up some graham crackers instead.. hubby says he prefers them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe and used mixed berry frozen fruit.It turned out great. The frozen fruit was affordable and using it saved some time as well. I have had several requests for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I've made this 3 or 4 times now and it is always a hit. I double the recipe using 2 of the larger boxes of vanilla pudding (5 oz each, I think) and a lot more Nilla wafers than called for. I've tried mixing different fruits and I think the blueberry/raspberry combo is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Add toasted almonds on top for extra-special touch! Followed the recipe,excepting that I added 1/3 c. crushed graham crackers in with the vanilla wafers. Used fresh raspberries and strawberries, and layered the entire batch in a trifle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I have made this recipe many many times and bring it for the MD's I work with and everyone absolutely Loves it! Fantastic dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
OMG!!! This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I did not make this dessert, but only used the recipe for the creme to put in crepes. OMG this was fabulous! The ONLY change I did was used white choc pudding instead of vanilla. I used my own whipping creme too. This creme could be used for anything and I used it to fill crepes with strawberries. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was very good. Quick, easy and cool. Which was perfect. I did make my own whipped cream but that is all I changed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This recipe was a hit for me! After reading a couple of reviews about it being too cheesy, I took the advice of using 6 oz. of cream cheese. I also took the advice of mixing the pudding and milk together before adding to the cream cheese. I wasn’t sure about the coarsely chopped Nilla wafers, but breaking them by hand seemed to work okay. Everyone like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was good. I made it as a trifle rather than as individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States