Berry Cheesecake Parfaits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Everyone loved this. I didn't have vanilla wafers on hand so I just cracked up some graham crackers instead.. hubby says he prefers them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe and used mixed berry frozen fruit.It turned out great. The frozen fruit was affordable and using it saved some time as well. I have had several requests for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I've made this 3 or 4 times now and it is always a hit. I double the recipe using 2 of the larger boxes of vanilla pudding (5 oz each, I think) and a lot more Nilla wafers than called for. I've tried mixing different fruits and I think the blueberry/raspberry combo is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Add toasted almonds on top for extra-special touch! Followed the recipe,excepting that I added 1/3 c. crushed graham crackers in with the vanilla wafers. Used fresh raspberries and strawberries, and layered the entire batch in a trifle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I have made this recipe many many times and bring it for the MD's I work with and everyone absolutely Loves it! Fantastic dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
OMG!!! This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I did not make this dessert, but only used the recipe for the creme to put in crepes. OMG this was fabulous! The ONLY change I did was used white choc pudding instead of vanilla. I used my own whipping creme too. This creme could be used for anything and I used it to fill crepes with strawberries. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was very good. Quick, easy and cool. Which was perfect. I did make my own whipped cream but that is all I changed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This recipe was a hit for me! After reading a couple of reviews about it being too cheesy, I took the advice of using 6 oz. of cream cheese. I also took the advice of mixing the pudding and milk together before adding to the cream cheese. I wasn’t sure about the coarsely chopped Nilla wafers, but breaking them by hand seemed to work okay. Everyone like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was good. I made it as a trifle rather than as individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States