Berry Cheesecake Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great way to use up berries before they go bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
These are very yummy but I think they would be better if the base muffin mix was probably doubled and the "filling" reduced. I would also double the topping... or close to it. There was too much filling to be a real filling... it was more like a layer. It's really really good but it would be better if it was in the center of the muffin instead of a layer on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla Wicks-Heath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very dry. May need oil or maybe more milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very tasty breakfast muffins, or a nice snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
these were yummy, just wish they had more berry through out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I thought this recipe was excellent I made it for my family, just be carful you don't let them over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
They were good- I thought the cream cheese would stand out a little more and i think dried or frozen berries would work just as well as fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I sorry, but these were not good. I followed the recipe exactly, which I usually don't do, and there were several problems: there was not near enough batter, the batter was flavorless, and the cream cheese layer turned out dry. Hopefully they turn out better for other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
First of all, let me say that I'm sure this would be absolutely delicious if you follow the recipe exactly. But, I made some changes, and I'm incredibly happy with the result. First, I used whole-wheat flour instead of all purpose. Second, I started out with 12 oz. of raspberries, took out the cup and a half for the topping, coated the rest in flour, and then folded them into the dough before pouring. I also used miniature breadpans instead of muffin tins, and this made about 4 2"x4" loaves. Oh, and I used 8 oz. cream cheese instead of 6. If you want something perfect to look at, I don't recommend this because it was nigh upon impossible to get the finished product out of the pan without deflowering it somewhat. But man oh man, is it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This recipe was not good . The taste was not there and the resuls were poor. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cohasset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States