Berry Burst Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
it was very good but used regular SUGAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is a great recipe and you can use it with many fruits. I didn't use cream since I wanted a refreshing recipe and also cut down the Splenda to half a cup. It turned out to be a great sorbet! I used it with frozen mixed tropical fruits and was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caguas, Caguas, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I used all blueberries. I didn't want my sorbet to freeze rock solid so I used half vodka and half water to make the sugar syrup. My berries were very sweet so I only wound up using half of the syrup. This was excellent served with a lemon tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Had a glut of raspberries in the garden and made this with normal caster sugar!!! YUMMY! Refreshing, slightly tart, just YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I used fresh blackberries from our garden and supplemented with a mix of frozen berries that I let thaw. After pureeing, I strained it through a sieve. This took some time but I'm glad I did it because most of the little seeds were removed. Great berry flavor and a really nice texture. Thanks for sharing a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
OMG this is sooo good! Me being me, I tweaked it to being full fat/sugar by exchanging spenda for sugar (and warming to make a sugar syrup) 1/2 cup more of berries and 1 whole cup of cream. So perfect! You must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boronia, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was amazing! I only used 3/4 cup Splenda and did not use the cream. What a great summertime treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used fresh blueberries, blackberries and strawberries and real sugar instead of Splenda. I did not use the cream. The flavour was very nice but all those seeds made it intolerably 'gritty'. I ended up putting the pureed mixture through a very fine sieve to strain out about 90% of the seeds but it was still a bit 'sand-like'... I think it's a personal preference whether you can handle that. Most of my family really enjoyed it though and it definitely looked beautiful garnished with a bit of mint and a few whole berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is a very good combination of flavors. Being a Splenda user, I believed the 1 cup quantity was too much so I cut it back to 1/2 cup. For my taste, that seemed about right. The second time I made this, I used 1 cup vanilla yogurt and that is awesome! Thank you for this recipe, Pamela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made this sorbet with all blackberries since I had so many left over from baking a pie. I used organic sugar instead of Splenda and it came out awesome! I will use this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States