Berry Burst Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This recipe is *very* sweet; unless you have an incredible sweet tooth, cut the Splenda down to about 3/4 cup, or add a couple tablespoons of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Maybe SPLENDA isn't the best idea for sorbets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
We got a ice cream maker for Christmas. This was the first recipe i tried and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is so good! I used 3/4 cup regular white sugar with the 1 cup water and a bag of frozen mixed fruit with the heavy cream and it was so good. It froze perfectly in the freezer after I took it out of the ice cream maker. Will make this a lot over the summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoleneMiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Excellent! I changed this a little -- I used strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries, sugar instead of Splenda, and half & half. It turned out great. Next time, I will probably cut the sugar down to a 1/2 cup if I use strawberries again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good sorbet. I added the full cup of sugar, but with 2 teaspoons of lemon juice, but it was still too sweet. I agree with the other reviews that 3/4 cup of sugar or less would be suficient. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This recipe is great! The texture and the taste was wonderful. I LOVE rasberry sorbet so instead of blackberries and blueberries, I only used raspberries. Also I used regular white sugar. I also used heavy whipped cream, but for my next batch I am going to omit it for more of a sorbet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I agree the sweet factor is too high!!! I taste tested along the way and a cup would have been way too much! I used frozen strawberries and resberries and a few fresh blue beries and it was umm umm good! I used no cream as I am alergic it honestly it didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
WOW!!! This was excellent. I just used raspberries which I picked in my garden and froze. Even the grandkids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
EXCELLENT & BEAUTIFUL color sorbet. I used fresh raspberries that I picked yesterday. Also used 1 cup of regular sugar instead of the Splenda. Then followed the rest of the directions. In my opinion, this recipe wasn't too sweet for me with the full cup of sugar. I will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States