Berry Burst Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
it was very good but used regular SUGAR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is a great recipe and you can use it with many fruits. I didn't use cream since I wanted a refreshing recipe and also cut down the Splenda to half a cup. It turned out to be a great sorbet! I used it with frozen mixed tropical fruits and was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caguas, Caguas, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I used all blueberries. I didn't want my sorbet to freeze rock solid so I used half vodka and half water to make the sugar syrup. My berries were very sweet so I only wound up using half of the syrup. This was excellent served with a lemon tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Had a glut of raspberries in the garden and made this with normal caster sugar!!! YUMMY! Refreshing, slightly tart, just YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I used fresh blackberries from our garden and supplemented with a mix of frozen berries that I let thaw. After pureeing, I strained it through a sieve. This took some time but I'm glad I did it because most of the little seeds were removed. Great berry flavor and a really nice texture. Thanks for sharing a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
OMG this is sooo good! Me being me, I tweaked it to being full fat/sugar by exchanging spenda for sugar (and warming to make a sugar syrup) 1/2 cup more of berries and 1 whole cup of cream. So perfect! You must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boronia, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was amazing! I only used 3/4 cup Splenda and did not use the cream. What a great summertime treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used fresh blueberries, blackberries and strawberries and real sugar instead of Splenda. I did not use the cream. The flavour was very nice but all those seeds made it intolerably 'gritty'. I ended up putting the pureed mixture through a very fine sieve to strain out about 90% of the seeds but it was still a bit 'sand-like'... I think it's a personal preference whether you can handle that. Most of my family really enjoyed it though and it definitely looked beautiful garnished with a bit of mint and a few whole berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is a very good combination of flavors. Being a Splenda user, I believed the 1 cup quantity was too much so I cut it back to 1/2 cup. For my taste, that seemed about right. The second time I made this, I used 1 cup vanilla yogurt and that is awesome! Thank you for this recipe, Pamela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made this sorbet with all blackberries since I had so many left over from baking a pie. I used organic sugar instead of Splenda and it came out awesome! I will use this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States