Berry Bread Pudding with Brown Sugar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Wonderful flavor! Couldn't get fresh berries so I used 16 oz. frozen blueberries (the nice big ones)thawed and well drained. They worked perfectly! Would look for a more dense bread next time-I used a so so french loaf. Also used fresh grated nutmeg instead of the pie spice. This recipe is a real keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Made this for the whole family, kids and all. It looked strange to the younger ones (you know, too many things going on) but served this to the adults. Well everyone loved it and I noticed halfway thru the evening the younger ones had served themselves and loved it! This is the most delicious bread pudding I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Oh my gosh this was good. I made it with blueberries. At first I thought I should have made only half a recipe, but we all loved it so much I'm glad I have the whole pan full. Just wonderful for a cold winter night at home. I served it with some vanilla frozen yogurt and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
WOW cannot believe how GREAT this recipe really was. My family LOVED it, I will definately keep this recipe and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I made this for a dinner party at my house and everyone was so impressed (and it was really easy)! I used frozen strawberries and fresh blackberries - yum! The sauce was a nice touch, but we didn't even really need it. Thanks Jeannie for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Loved the fruit in it but be sure to tuck them into the slices of bread or they get burned. I'd also cover it with foil next time so that the tops of the bread pieces don't get burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This was wonderful! My french bread was probably not stale enough so I had to cook it a little longer, but it turned out great. The sauce added a lot of calories and was rather sweet. The pudding stood up well on it's own, so I don't think I'll make the sauce next time (though it is very yummy.) I served it for a family dinner and my son & daughter-in-law both gave it a 10. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
The bread pudding itself is a little bit too soggy, even after I baked it for 60 minutes. It tastes great, although without the sauce, it's not sweet enough. However, the sauce turned bad after a day since it's butter-based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
WOW I can't believe people said too mushy, this was fantastic. I made sure the bread was 4 days old and measured only according to what the bread needed to soak up. My whole family loved it. Would do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I'm not a fan of bread pudding but this was delicious! I used 2 cups of strawberries and no blackberries since I didn't have any on hand. Also I used 2% milk mixed with half & half and evaporated milk since that's what I had. It still worked and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States