Berry Bread Pudding with Brown Sugar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Loved the fruit in it but be sure to tuck them into the slices of bread or they get burned. I'd also cover it with foil next time so that the tops of the bread pieces don't get burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I made this for a dinner party at my house and everyone was so impressed (and it was really easy)! I used frozen strawberries and fresh blackberries - yum! The sauce was a nice touch, but we didn't even really need it. Thanks Jeannie for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
WOW cannot believe how GREAT this recipe really was. My family LOVED it, I will definately keep this recipe and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Oh my gosh this was good. I made it with blueberries. At first I thought I should have made only half a recipe, but we all loved it so much I'm glad I have the whole pan full. Just wonderful for a cold winter night at home. I served it with some vanilla frozen yogurt and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Made this for the whole family, kids and all. It looked strange to the younger ones (you know, too many things going on) but served this to the adults. Well everyone loved it and I noticed halfway thru the evening the younger ones had served themselves and loved it! This is the most delicious bread pudding I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Wonderful flavor! Couldn't get fresh berries so I used 16 oz. frozen blueberries (the nice big ones)thawed and well drained. They worked perfectly! Would look for a more dense bread next time-I used a so so french loaf. Also used fresh grated nutmeg instead of the pie spice. This recipe is a real keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Great recipe! Easy to make and quite a treat! Great warm or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albany, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
We Tried this recipe, it was really easy and everyone absolutely loved it. We will DEFINATELY make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
My wife and I had 10 couples over for desert on New Years Eve. We decided we wanted to make this recipe after reviewing it.. are we glad we did. All I can say is this, they kept going back to the server for more. I made a double batch and by the end of the evening it was gone. Thank you Jeannie for a great desert recipe; it is very easy to make and extremely tasty. It is being passed on to all of our family members by request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States