Berry-Blue Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Very tasty and not overly sweet. I used thawed and drained blueberries. Texture very good. Moist but not mushy. I cooled them upside down in case they would be prone to breaking but the cornmeal held its shape without crumbling. Still good the next day. I can see why they are Melissa's favorite. I will definitely make this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
An easy recipe to do with children. Good, but a little dry. Best warm with lots of butter or jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very moist and tender, not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I used a box of Jiffy Corn Bread and about a cup of fresh blueberries. They were delicious. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
These are the best corn muffins I have ever made!!! I substituted the white sugar for splenda, added an extra egg, and soaked the cornmeal in the buttermilk as I prepared the other ingredients. (Alternate incorporating the egg mixture and buttermilk mixture into the dry ingredients). Don't bake them for more than 20 mins... They turned out very tender and not too sweet!!! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Little too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Initial reaction from the kids (before eating) was something like, "do I have to eat them?". They all disappeared very quickly though. I used buttermilk powder (worked great) and dehydrated blueberries (not as great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Very very good. We loved how different they were with the blueberries. My hubby actually requested these again this morning before he left for work. I don't have blueberries on hand but I do have raspberries and am thinking about trying it with those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhmyDLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
These muffins are great. I've made a couple of different blueberry corn muffin recipes, and this was just what I wanted. The corn flavor isn't overpowering, and the amount of blueberries called for is perfect. Also, the vanilla adds the depth of flavor that I was looking for in these muffins, and they're very moist. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States