Berry Bliss Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Excellent and very easy! Do not be afraid to use different types of berries. I also used even more berries than the recipe required. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This is a very easy and simple dessert. I skipped the orange juice, but it probably would have made the pound cake a little moister if I hadn't eliminated it. I switched out the berries for strawberries, and when my guests saw what was heading to the table they gave a collective, "oooohhhh". A funny moment I had to share. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NantucketHome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I made this for a get together over Memorial Day weekend and it turned out GREAT! So easy and it tasted SO good!! Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made this dessert for a dinner party last week and it was a hit! In addition to the layers mentioned in the recipe, I blended some extra berries with a dash of orange juice for a berry sauce to drizzle over the top. YUM!! Also great with banana cream pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Excellent - my meat and potatoes family actually ate fruit - my thanks to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made this for a Father's Day cookout. It was delicious and there were no leftovers. To keep the berries from sliding off, I spread a coating of pudding on the bottom of each layer before adding the berries and more pudding. I already have requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
So easy and so tasty. Seriously tastes like it took all day to make and looks like it too, but 20 minutes maximum you have an amazing dessert with a beautiful presentation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Huge Hit at the 4th of July Celebration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great simple recipe! I made this for July 4th and it was a hit! My only issue was I used pound cake that wasn't frozen thinking I was saving time, and found that my cake had toppled over in the fridge. Frozen must be necessary to maintain the shape. I also used blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Delicious! This cake was a hit with anyone who tried it! My daughter made it for the Fourth of July and did a flag design on the top. She didn't use any raspberries, as not a lot of people in our family like them, and changed the blackberries to blueberries. The only thing I would add to it is put a side of fruit along with the cake, so you can keep replenishing. Thanks so much for the recipe, we will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States