Berry Bliss Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great simple recipe! I made this for July 4th and it was a hit! My only issue was I used pound cake that wasn't frozen thinking I was saving time, and found that my cake had toppled over in the fridge. Frozen must be necessary to maintain the shape. I also used blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Excellent and very easy! Do not be afraid to use different types of berries. I also used even more berries than the recipe required. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was a nice light refreshing dessert. I used Nany's white cake (AR recipe) instead of pound cake. The pudding filling was really thick though and I wondered if I should have added more milk than 3/4 cup? This was a great dessert and my husband's only improvement was to suggest a drizzle of chocolate syrup over this. What a pretty cake this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very good. Used blueberries instead of blackberries for the 4th of July. I used more Cool Whip than called for---I wouldn't do that again. It was very good but difficult to keep upright & cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made this for a Father's Day cookout. It was delicious and there were no leftovers. To keep the berries from sliding off, I spread a coating of pudding on the bottom of each layer before adding the berries and more pudding. I already have requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Delicious! This cake was a hit with anyone who tried it! My daughter made it for the Fourth of July and did a flag design on the top. She didn't use any raspberries, as not a lot of people in our family like them, and changed the blackberries to blueberries. The only thing I would add to it is put a side of fruit along with the cake, so you can keep replenishing. Thanks so much for the recipe, we will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good! I left out the OJ, and I used 2 cups of instant premade vanilla pudding cups. Took literally 5 minutes to make and was a hit. Was nice and light, great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made this dessert for a dinner party last week and it was a hit! In addition to the layers mentioned in the recipe, I blended some extra berries with a dash of orange juice for a berry sauce to drizzle over the top. YUM!! Also great with banana cream pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I make something similar to this but I don't make it in cake form. I cut everything into bite size pieces and mix it up in a huge bowl. I've taken it to potlucks for the last 4 years and I NEVER have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Beautiful presentation....and it tasted. great. The first time i made it, I had a hard time keeping the cool whip on, so the second time I was very careful to make sure it was very solid before placing it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States