Berry Bliss Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great simple recipe! I made this for July 4th and it was a hit! My only issue was I used pound cake that wasn't frozen thinking I was saving time, and found that my cake had toppled over in the fridge. Frozen must be necessary to maintain the shape. I also used blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Huge Hit at the 4th of July Celebration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
So easy and so tasty. Seriously tastes like it took all day to make and looks like it too, but 20 minutes maximum you have an amazing dessert with a beautiful presentation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made this for a Father's Day cookout. It was delicious and there were no leftovers. To keep the berries from sliding off, I spread a coating of pudding on the bottom of each layer before adding the berries and more pudding. I already have requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Excellent - my meat and potatoes family actually ate fruit - my thanks to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BP3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made this dessert for a dinner party last week and it was a hit! In addition to the layers mentioned in the recipe, I blended some extra berries with a dash of orange juice for a berry sauce to drizzle over the top. YUM!! Also great with banana cream pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Ricardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I made this for a get together over Memorial Day weekend and it turned out GREAT! So easy and it tasted SO good!! Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This is a very easy and simple dessert. I skipped the orange juice, but it probably would have made the pound cake a little moister if I hadn't eliminated it. I switched out the berries for strawberries, and when my guests saw what was heading to the table they gave a collective, "oooohhhh". A funny moment I had to share. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NantucketHome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Excellent and very easy! Do not be afraid to use different types of berries. I also used even more berries than the recipe required. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States