Berry Batch Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Really good and the reserves make it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was really good. I used homemade strawberry jam, fat free yogurt, and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Quick treat for me when I got home tonight from work. I used my own strawberry-banana freezer jam, homemade granola and fresh chopped strawberries. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
At first I did not like plain yogurt, but its pretty good after I added in the strawberry preserves. I used the smuckers simply fruit strawberry with plain yogurt, and then I added in some bare naked fruit and nut granola, strawberries, and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Sorry Smuckers, I used a lite strawberry spread I buy from Aldi;) All in all this was good but my ingredients weren't cold enough, my layering wasn't appealing to look at. It tasted good, none-the-less. I'm not particularly fond of adding jelly to my desserts so I will most likely omit that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was one of the best breakfast treats I have had in a while. I had some plain yogurt to use up, so added regular strawberry jam to that, used blueberries, and Kellog's Strawberry Medley for the cereal. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These are great for breakfast - I used fat free vanilla yogurt, grape nuts and fresh strawberries along with the strawberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Excellent light breakfast. I used simply fruit spread instead, honey bunches of oats vanilla granola cereal, and a mix of sliced strawberries and blueberries. A little dollop of Cool Whip was all I needed to add at the end to make this perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
My kids and I had so much fun making this for dessert tonight! It was so delicious! I left out the strawberry preserves and used fresh strawberries instead. I set all the ingredients out on the table and everyone made their own layered parfait (sliced strawberries, vanilla yogurt, mixed berries then a dollop of whipped cream and some granola (and sprinkles) on the top!) A very nice and light dessert to eat in the middle of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Simple, tasty, and relatively healthy, using low fat yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States