Berry Batch Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Really good and the reserves make it that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was really good. I used homemade strawberry jam, fat free yogurt, and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Quick treat for me when I got home tonight from work. I used my own strawberry-banana freezer jam, homemade granola and fresh chopped strawberries. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
At first I did not like plain yogurt, but its pretty good after I added in the strawberry preserves. I used the smuckers simply fruit strawberry with plain yogurt, and then I added in some bare naked fruit and nut granola, strawberries, and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Sorry Smuckers, I used a lite strawberry spread I buy from Aldi;) All in all this was good but my ingredients weren't cold enough, my layering wasn't appealing to look at. It tasted good, none-the-less. I'm not particularly fond of adding jelly to my desserts so I will most likely omit that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was one of the best breakfast treats I have had in a while. I had some plain yogurt to use up, so added regular strawberry jam to that, used blueberries, and Kellog's Strawberry Medley for the cereal. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These are great for breakfast - I used fat free vanilla yogurt, grape nuts and fresh strawberries along with the strawberry preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Excellent light breakfast. I used simply fruit spread instead, honey bunches of oats vanilla granola cereal, and a mix of sliced strawberries and blueberries. A little dollop of Cool Whip was all I needed to add at the end to make this perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
My kids and I had so much fun making this for dessert tonight! It was so delicious! I left out the strawberry preserves and used fresh strawberries instead. I set all the ingredients out on the table and everyone made their own layered parfait (sliced strawberries, vanilla yogurt, mixed berries then a dollop of whipped cream and some granola (and sprinkles) on the top!) A very nice and light dessert to eat in the middle of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Simple, tasty, and relatively healthy, using low fat yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States