Berry Barbecued Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
It cracks me up on this site when I see reviewers substitute main ingredients for something not even close. Pineapple, blueberries, strawberries, and apple sauce are no way even close to fresh cranberries. When you substitute the main ingredient - You are NOT reviewing the same recipe. I made this exactly as written, and thank you Doris - this recipe was delicious ! I really got a kick out of hearing the cranberries "pop" in the sauce - I never knew they did that when cooked. The sweetness of the orange juice, sugar, and BBQ sauce was countered very nice by the tartness of the cooked berries, and when the pork juices mixed in....... oh boy was that nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This came out so moist and tender. My whole family absolutely loved it. I did not use the recipe for the cranberries but used instead my own left over homemade sauce from Thanksgiving. The point is that I never would have thought of putting it all together without this recipe. Thank you for a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this last night and it was one of the easiest dishes I have ever made. The sauce was delicious. I loved how I could taste the hint of orange juice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sivlam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The cranberry BBQ sauce is a nice way to dress up an ordinary pork roast. I served this with the scalloped sweet potatoes and apple recipe from this site. It made for a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Dish was better than expected. I did not have cranberries and used about a cup of fresh blueberries and a couple of diced strawberries instead. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is thefirst time I tried cooking a whole loin, it turned out wonderfully though! I though it was a little sweet though so next time I'm going to cut back the sugar to half a cup and not use so much orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeforever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Roast tasted great. Family and friends loved it. I made the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I made the following changes: I used 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup applejuice, 1 1/ 2 cups of fresh cranberries, and cooked the mixture for about 20 minutes. I poured the whole mixture over the pork roast for the last 25 minutes of cooking the roast. It turned out great! Really moist and the sauce was a nice combination of sweet and tangy. Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Wonderful!!!! Absolutely loved it. I used Chubbys mild BBQ sauce. Followed the directions to a "T" and was delicious. I wlll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
very very good recipe!!!! love the sauce, though i may add a little more bbq to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States