Berry Almond Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
These turned out very moist and delicious. I added some extra flour. I will add more preserves next time. I used an 8x8 pan which made the bars thicker and more cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Sorry, I didn't think these were good at all. Because I didn't have time to make something else, I had to serve them to my book club and I was a little embarrassed and did not receive one comment on them. My husband thought they were ok but I thought they were WAY too sweet with very little raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I made this to take to my family's easter dinner and everyone LOVED it. I used boysenberry jam and it went very well with the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Wow were these buttery and way too sweet - and this coming from someone who previously thought there was no such thing as "too sweet". I might try again and decrease the amount of butter and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is the same recipe as "Almond Raspberry Diamonds" on this site. Either way, the recipe is fantastic. I have made it no less than four times in the past three weeks for various holiday events. I always double the recipe. I pretty much make it as-is written, with just a touch more flour (just enough that my batter is nice and thick). I've found that this reduces any chance for "butter fingers" when you're eating them. Also be sure that when your baking the bottom crust layer, you get it good and golden brown.....this prevents a the jam and top layer from turning the middle of the bars too gooey. Funny that with all the white choclolate, there is no white chocolate taste.....unlike other reviewers, I would not make this with other kinds of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Oh wow, these are just a little slice of heaven! It's buttery and rich and just amazing! The almond and white chocolate go perfectly together. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is literally one of the best things I've ever eaten. Great warm with ice cream. Cut the butter just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Made these along with 3 other bar cookies for my Nephew's graduation party. Everyone was raving! Asking who made them, what was in them, and could they have the recipe. Bless You Connie for sharing this with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I made this recipe 3 times in 3 weeks each time to rave reviews and pleas for the recipe. I doubled each batch and baked on a cookie sheet. The first time I made them, I followed the recipe to a t- I learned quickly, like other reviewers that increasing the jam creates a lucious and moist bar. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
MMMmmmm. While making, I really thought it needed more jam, but it turned out to taste just right. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States