Berries 'N' Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this for Potluck and had rave reviews and requests for recipe. Almost didn't want to confess how easy it was. Can't wait to try with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
It was okay...I was going to post a pic but lol, it didn't have the best presentation. I purchased strawberry glaze (to replace the chocolate) but I didn't like the consistency of the glaze so I grabbed the chocolate syrup (didn't have the chocolate magic shell). It's definitely something different but probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is very similar to eating chocolate covered strawberries. To lighten this recipe up, I followed the lower fat directions on the brownie box and used a light whipped topping. Still tasted great and made for a light summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
We had company coming this evening and I got out of work about 2 hours later than I had planned. I knew I had fresh berries and Cool Whip so I did a quick search and this came up. Thanks goodness I had brownie mix as well! Worked out great. I used raspberries, as that is what I had on hand and didn't spread the Cool Whip, just dolloped a spoon on top of the cooled brownies and scattered some berries on top. Some people wanted chocolate drizzled, some did not. Either way, this was a perfect ending to our dinner this evening. Use your favorite brownie mix, very fresh, sweet berries and fresh whipped cream (I will use that next time) and this really is a great, "in-a-pinch" dessert. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Such an easy way to dress up brownies. Brought these to a small party and even showed up late and the entire pan was still demolished. I did not put the hardshell chocolate on top b/c I did not have any but it was still really yummy and pretty. Will use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
instead of 'whipped topping'...i used partially melted ice cream (and then re-frozen) and it was FAB!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Just took this to a memorial day get together. Everyone loved it & asked for the recipe. Only downside is that it doesn't survive a warm day well. Definately serve well chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I've made this for various gatherings and I never have leftovers! It is easy to make, and everyone loves it. I think it is better than chocolate covered strawberries; the brownies totally make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kl2williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berryville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Sooo easy to make, and you can keep all of the ingredients on hand if you want. Great to bring something fancy-looking and really delicious to a party, without killing yourself over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These are OK - nothing spectacular. Biggest challenge is to get these eaten before the strawberries start to "turn". Eww
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States