Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Just a little tip to save time. Instead of boiling the eggs, cooling the eggs, peeling the eggs, just to chop them. Simply poach the eggs in a little vinegar water, then cool and chop. No peeling involved and faster cooling time as they are not confined to the inside of the shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was a delicious salad. I would make some changes next time I make it, though. It needs more crunchy vegetables...celery, bean sprouts? I used half the amounts of onion and sugar in the dressing, and it was excellent. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Actually, a question. The first review questions the amount of spinach and it isn't mentioned in any of the other reviews...is 2 pounds the correct amount of spinach?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
When cooking the bacon put it in the freezer for about 15 min. then pull off the amount of bacon you desire, slice the bacon in small peices before cooking rather than breaking it up after it is fryed. Also I use a smaller amount of sugar the reciepe calls for way too much sugar which is not really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Yummy salad. I eyeballed the dry ingredients because I just wanted a double portion salad for myself. The dressing was good. I made it as directed, but didn't have sugar so I substituted 4 individual packets of splenda. I'm not a big sweet eater, so I just added a packet, blended then tasted until I got the right ratio. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was excellent - I also reduced the sugar and used balsamic vinegar and used about half of the dressing on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The dressing for this salad is amazing! and the combo of bacon and mushrooms with the spinach (and I added baby greens as well) is perfect. I left out the egg just because I'm not a fan of egg in salads but overall this is a delicious recipe and will be a favorite in our house. Everyone loved it including the 2 teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Wow! If you make this while being very sparse with the sugar, it is great. I used a sweet onion, which possibly cut my need of sugar. I halved the whole recipe and used maybe 2 tablespoons sugar tops. I don't care for croutons, so I didn't use them. Without them, I could take this to a party and not worry about them getting soggy. All the elements went so well with each other, I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good salad. Maybe reduce the sugar just a bit as the dressing is a little sweet but overall really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States