Bermuda Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Outstanding!!! I am glad I took the advice of another reviewer and cut the sugar; I used a third cup of raw sugar. We also added some left over baked Ancho Chicken and some sprouted bread croutons. Yummy! My husband and I loved it! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I'm in love with this salad....especially the dressing!! I put the dressing in a glass container with a lid and have used it for a couple weeks and it still tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Just a little tip to save time. Instead of boiling the eggs, cooling the eggs, peeling the eggs, just to chop them. Simply poach the eggs in a little vinegar water, then cool and chop. No peeling involved and faster cooling time as they are not confined to the inside of the shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was a delicious salad. I would make some changes next time I make it, though. It needs more crunchy vegetables...celery, bean sprouts? I used half the amounts of onion and sugar in the dressing, and it was excellent. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Actually, a question. The first review questions the amount of spinach and it isn't mentioned in any of the other reviews...is 2 pounds the correct amount of spinach?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
When cooking the bacon put it in the freezer for about 15 min. then pull off the amount of bacon you desire, slice the bacon in small peices before cooking rather than breaking it up after it is fryed. Also I use a smaller amount of sugar the reciepe calls for way too much sugar which is not really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Yummy salad. I eyeballed the dry ingredients because I just wanted a double portion salad for myself. The dressing was good. I made it as directed, but didn't have sugar so I substituted 4 individual packets of splenda. I'm not a big sweet eater, so I just added a packet, blended then tasted until I got the right ratio. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was excellent - I also reduced the sugar and used balsamic vinegar and used about half of the dressing on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The dressing for this salad is amazing! and the combo of bacon and mushrooms with the spinach (and I added baby greens as well) is perfect. I left out the egg just because I'm not a fan of egg in salads but overall this is a delicious recipe and will be a favorite in our house. Everyone loved it including the 2 teenagers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States