Bermuda Fish Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
VERY tastey, My husband LOVED it, and my guest loved it as well, they wanted to know where I got the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
Not good at all too fishy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
This is an excellent recipe. My husband and parents love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
Very, very good. I used Cod instead of Red Snapper because that is what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This was very good. Fussy husband ate more than one helping. Used only half amoumt of clam juice (due to my own lack of math skills), but was still quite good. Highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was very good. I made it for my boyfriend and he really enjoyed it. I used cod as my supermarket doesn't carry red snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This soup is spectacular and very easy. I used chicken broth in lieu of the clam juice and also added a can of corn. I wanted a recipe for striped bass and this was perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Wow, this was an even bigger hit than I expected. The store was out of clam juice, so I used 3 cans of clams packed in clam juice, and added a cup of water. The clams made the chowder nice and meaty. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My 2 year old even ate this, of couse she isn't that picky of an eater. My hubby loves it too. Going to make this again. I didn't have celery, Worcestershire sauce, or jalapeño so I omitted them and added red and white wine. I didn't have tomato paste or canned tomatoes so I used fresh instead. I used the sauce from this site (Mussels-Mariniere-2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
It's nice and tasty... but my hubby (who grew up in Bermuda) makes it a lot more spicy and fishy... still, it has a lovely taste in itself. Therefore, 3,5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States