Benny's Famous Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Tried these today for a football game. These were great and not really spicy. I will definitely be making these again. I left out the corn because I didn't have any. They cooked fine in the oven at 400 for about 20 min. I also added chopped fresh chives that I had on hand to the cheese mixture. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Bussman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Have a similar recipe to this one I've been using for years. The only difference in mine is we cut cubes of different cheeses (pepper jack and sharp cheddar were always the predominant favorites) and when we grilled them, we also coated them with barbeque sauce...never fails to be a crowd pleaser though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I make this recipe all the time without corn BUT I roll the bacon wrapped jalapeno in a mixture of brown sugar and chili powder! Absolutely love them and so do all my friends and family! My mother requests them every time I come home to visit and so does my mother in law! I don't go to a party where I don't get asked for the recipe! Just put more chili powder in if you want them spicier, or more brown sugar if you like them sweet! The husband likes them really spicy so for him I put alittle cayenne powder and chili powder in the cream cheese mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I would add to this recipe the steps to cleaning the peppers and what NOT to touch after you've de-seeded them. I made the mistake of touching of lips and ouch that's a burning sensation I've not felt since getting jelly fish in a cut out fishing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
These were the first poppers I've made like this, and they were a big hit! I only had one cob of corn that came to 4 oz, so I added a little Parmesan cheese (an idea from another recipe). I also baked these in the oven because I didn't have the time to watch them on the grill outside. They are very delicious--and quite mild, all things considered! I loved the idea of the corn! I informed my guests that these were our veggies for the night (besides the salad I served), and they were totally happy with that! Thanks for the recipe, Benny! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great recipe. Like the combo of cheddar and cream cheesse. Will try pepper jack cheese next. I usually make the Williams-Sonoma recipe and this one meets the mark ! I freeze my peppers from the summer and hollow them out in advancem, stuff and grill. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Hays-Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
What a hit!!! Made them in the oven and even my little kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made these without corn and they were delicious baked in the oven. Everyone loved them and there were none leftover. Remember to turn the ceiling fan off while you are cleaning the Jalapeno's :{}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is what awesome tastes like. I used a Mexican cheese blend instead of straight cheddar and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States