Benny's Famous Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great recipe. Like the combo of cheddar and cream cheesse. Will try pepper jack cheese next. I usually make the Williams-Sonoma recipe and this one meets the mark ! I freeze my peppers from the summer and hollow them out in advancem, stuff and grill. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
What a hit!!! Made them in the oven and even my little kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made these without corn and they were delicious baked in the oven. Everyone loved them and there were none leftover. Remember to turn the ceiling fan off while you are cleaning the Jalapeno's :{}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is what awesome tastes like. I used a Mexican cheese blend instead of straight cheddar and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Tried this a few weeks ago. I used the oven and I did not need toothpicks. The corn was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These are to die for! Made them for a 4th of July party, and they were gone in no time... I used red sweet peppers that were the same size as jalapenos and baked them (broiled at the end) in the oven. I will file this recipe away for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
OH MY! my mouth waters just tninking about how wonderful these were! I added some texas pete and used turkey bacon... Love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I didn't have bacon or corn but I did sprinkle real bacon bits on top and they came out uber delicious! Mine were done in 15 minutes in the oven at 400 degrees. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audry W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made these without the corn. My husband made fun of me for making about 50 of them, said there was no way our little crowd would eat that many. Well guess what, everyone loved them and they were gone in no time flat! They are simple, but time consuming to make, but maybe if you're not making 50, it wouldn't take that long... Will be making these again. Make sure to give them enough time in the over/grill for the bacon to crisp up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States