Benny's Famous Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Made this for several parties. People cannot get enough! Make sure you make a ton of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan DangerMan Resch

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great . Took me a while to get them together , but the results were super . Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Used Philadelphia Chipotle cream cheese mixed with equal parts sharp cheddar pub style spread. Also added a few dashes of cumin. These things were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I prefer cream cheese to cheddar poppers so just doubled the cream cheese amount. 'Skipped the corn. Also, baked the bacon; then crumbled. Put a little panko on then baked the poppers. Pushed the bacon pieces on top. I liked 'em. 'Think I'll whip the cream cheese next time or somehow ligten the texture. Some that had more were too cream-cheesy. (I got over it :D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
We made these last night & they were yummy, but completely mild (my 10yo liked them & she doesn’t like too spicy)! Here are some suggestions… …To the cheese mixture, add: Add 1 clove minced garlic (or garlic powder) Add minced chives or onion Add 1-2 dashed cayenne pepper (or creole seasoning) - a little flavor boost, but not a lot of heat. For more heat, add some of the seeds to the cheese mixture. …Sauté the bacon to get the cooking started or you’ll have a hard time getting it cooked enough on the grill. (We started on the grill, but had to finish in the oven – the peppers we done, but bacon undercooked) …Also season the wrapped poppers with pepper before grilling. Hope these tips help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
OMG this is definitely a keeper! How can you give a two Louise? Has a good flavor! maybe you need to stick with sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I make poppers all the time but always use pickled peppers instead of fresh peppers. I like the addition of the corn. My brother will add crushed peanuts to the cream cheese mixture - not my fave, but it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These were really good. The only thing that was kind of annoying was that the cheese melted out of the jalapenos and made a huge mess on the grill. So maybe next time I would arrange them differently so the cheese was more "sealed in".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We made them exactly as original recipe stated. We found them to be without much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These were awesome!! I took the advice to pre-cook the bacon half way and assembled them ahead of time. They were a big hit and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States